๐Ÿ‘‘ SCRIBE OF THE YEAR 2022 ๐Ÿ‘‘ @gracepro ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

Fellow Scholars and Scribes! I bid you welcome to the first annual SCRIBE OF THE YEAR! ๐Ÿ™Œ crowd goes bonkers ๐Ÿ™Œ

The name says it all. Each year we will dub one of our members with the highly prestigious and sought-after crown of SCRIBE OF THE YEAR. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

This award does not take into account your SCRIBE holdings. Instead, we will take this opportunity to highlight an author that has dazzled each and every one of us with their work etiquette, ambition, and love for the craft. โœ๏ธ While at the same time showing dedication to this community and what it stands for - freedom and passion. ๐ŸŽ‰

๐Ÿฅ๐ŸŽบ๐Ÿฅ๐ŸŽบ๐Ÿฅ๐ŸŽบ ...and thus, security holds off frantic fans from getting on stage, it is my absolute honor and privilege to introduce one of our brightest and most diligent Scribes, waves dramatically, the super talented... ๐Ÿฅ๐ŸŽบ๐Ÿฅ๐ŸŽบ๐Ÿฅ๐ŸŽบ

๐Ÿ‘‘ gracepro ๐Ÿ‘‘

All quotes in this showcase are from grace's works.

@gracepro has been with us since the early beginnings of our quaint community. A lover of writing, acting, Star Wars (of course), and singing. And as she approached her spirit shone on us all... and on the newly birthed land of the Scholars, and dare I say it... Scribes. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

Little did we know what sort of Scribe she would become...

Scribe of the Year babyyyy ๐Ÿ™Œ

Her spunk and endless energy were apparent from her first post in the community - Last Sorceress: Detention - Chapter 5 - dropping us head-first into a multi-POV, fantastical world of sorcery, white birds (it's a spirit, chill), and friendship. ๐Ÿคฉ

And boy are we glad she did. ๐Ÿ˜Š

CLICK HERE TO READ CHAPTER ONE OF THE LAST SORCERESS

If you're wondering who I am, then Iโ€™ll tell you. My name is Luna. Luna Newmoon. Iโ€™m sixteen and the smartest girl in my class. Iโ€™m not very athletic, but I make up for that with my brains. If you are kind to me, then I trust you. If you're not, then you might be in danger. You see, Iโ€™m a witch. A sorceress. Itโ€™s hard being one, but you get used to it. If you feel like you're like me, then be careful. Your life will never be the same. Try to live a normal life. But if youโ€™ve already been attacked by a powerful queen or sorceress or even dragon, then this book might help you. If that is the case, or you think itโ€™s fiction, read on. If you want to hear my story, then I will tell you it.

@gracepro's young age cannot be unmentioned. Her talent in the craft is self-evident and her potential is limitless. I know my stories at her age and they are but kindergarten crayon drawings compared to her Picasso painting. ๐Ÿ’ฏ

I only wish that her love for writing stays strong, for like I said, the sky is the limit for our young author. ๐ŸŒž

It is now time to @gracepro's current active series... ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ The Afterlife. A fascinating tale of hardship and endurance. ๐Ÿ’ช One I implore you to read. Just try out the first chapter, you'll get hooked instantly. ๐Ÿ˜‰ The premise is so cool and innovative I don't want to spoil it for you.

CLICK HERE FOR THE CHAPTER GUIDE OF 'THE AFTERLIFE'

My life was great. My parents and friends loved me. I had good grades and probably would've been in honors. Most of the time I was drawing, my passion. The people I knew said I was good. They said I had a bright future. I loved my life.

This story clearly showcases @gracepro's talents - that of pacing and her boundless creativity. She is neither wordy nor pretentious (not that those are bad things per se), she is as precise as a world-class dart thrower and as concise as the highest-paid lawyer. She is efficient and respects the power of the written word. ๐Ÿ™‚

As such she is not wasteful with her prose, saying as much as the reader needs to hear and understand. This understanding leads her to craft stories effortlessly paced, and endlessly enjoyable. ๐Ÿ˜‡

I would be amiss if I didn't emphasize that you should read The Afterlife!

Lastly, she has been a constant presence in our monthly contests. Where @gracepro shows off more of her impressive creative range by adapting and compromising. BANE is a short story about a robot (?) doing robot things. ๐Ÿ˜

BANE shot the last training probe. Suddenly, someone clapped. "Well done, BANE," the engineer said. BANE just looked at him. Then he shot at the glass separating him and the engineer. The engineer got up and sighed. He pressed a button and BANE was electrocuted. He fell to his metal knees. "Next time think about things before you do them. Now, go back to your cell and study those notes." BANE shook his head. "I know them," he said. The engineer glared at him. "Number 7." "A drunk man is an honest man." The engineer sighed. "Cell. Now." BANE listened.

Jest aside, it's as deep as all her writings, I just don't want to spoil it. Grace's writing is the best to experience when you know nothing about it. Allows you to get surprised by her twists and creativeness. // is creativeness a word? Well it is now!

Thank you for being a part of this community @gracepro! And here's to another year of fantastic writing! Join me in giving her a big round of applause! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘


And thank YOU for stopping by and showing your support for Grace! ๐Ÿ‘Š

Read The Scribe Spotlights

SCRIBE
SPOTLIGHT
mellindor
CLICK HERE
killerwot
CLICK HERE
agreste
CLICK HERE
thinkrdotexe
CLICK HERE
samsmith1971
CLICK HERE
relf87
CLICK HERE
wrestlingdesires
CLICK HERE
penyaircyber
CLICK HERE
kemmyb
CLICK HERE
anikekirsten
CLICK HERE

About the Scholar and Scribe Community

Scholar and Scribe is a creative writing community founded in the forges of Hive's passionate Pizza Guild. It sets itself apart from some of the other writing groups on Hive with its unique dual-token system.

Thank you for reading and supporting our Scribe of the Year!

The Scholar and Scribe banner icons were designed by trashyomen.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency