When an Swedish 🇸🇪 AirBnB holds many SURPRISES 😁🤩

Hi all 👋🏻😊

Our AirBnB, where we stayed in for a week in February, did come with some AWESOME surprises 😁😎 Let me show you what I saw.
Last Wednesday I posted part 8 from my roadtrip to move to a new country, if you missed it you can see it here : MOVING/ ROADTRIP to a new COUNTRY 🧳 📦 🚗 Part 8 ~ MORE SNOW and when do we arrive at our destination?
It was the AirBnB / large farm we ended up in.
The farm had many other buildings and as it turned out, the owner was a #collector and #classiccar / #american #musclecar enthusiast JUST LIKE ME 😁

Today’s selection will be of 24 PHOTOGRAPHS
Date: 7 February 2024.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my phone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my #adventures on this #walk, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes.

One day he (the owner) asked us to come and have a look at his car collection. OF COURSE I WOULD HAVE A LOOK, are you kidding me. I never say no to that! ever…
Are you coming along too? 😊

Oki doki…

Entering the first part of a very large barn, we see his workshop. He is restoring the cars himself and told us he has done many rally races too, when he was a bit younger. ☺️

The car he is currently working on 🤤

Wandering further we go into another part of the barn.
These are some cars of his collection that have been fully restored already. He tells us how he got them and how long he has them.

This orange beauty has been causing him trouble since he had “her” he tells us.

I do love the lines… beautiful 😍

As she has so many engine troubles and fails since day one… he found an appropriate name for her: “ANNOYING ANGEL” hahaha 🤣

Even though, it is a wonderful #CAR.

Next to her we find this old #VOLVO

Nice car in a very good state 😎 great color.

A shame it is full blown WINTER, with lots of snow ⛄️ if it would have been spring or summer ☀️, the owner would have taken us around in one of these cars 😊

Next to the Volvo we find this 1960 Chrysler New Yorker 😊

What a beautiful car 🚗

The owner did such a great job in restoring it 😎

Underneath the house we are staying in was also a large #basement / #garage. With more classic cars.
These have not been restored yet 🤓 I had a look around… come along and squeeze through 😇

The inside… beautiful wooden dashboard.

The engine…

Front of this Jaguar 🐆

The back. It is a tight place, I make sure to be careful when walking around.

Next to the Jaguar we find this awesome car 🤩 WOW!

Taking a better look… 😊

Oh, I soooooo wouldn’t mind restoring this beauty 😍

The back side…

The tires…

Yep, I would love to own this one. Hahaha 🤣

One day I will own an classic American muscle car… to restore… one day ☺️


…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @worldmappin formerly @pinmapple , have a look at my personal map here: LITTLEBEE4’S personal map on WORLDMAPPIN

#ecency images by @irisworld

Are you a photographer? Join us in the discord channel “PHOTOGRAPHERS OF HIVE”
To support each other and give tips and help to improve your skills.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center