MOVING/ ROADTRIP to a new COUNTRY 🧳 📦 🚗 Part 8 ~ MORE SNOW and when do we arrive at our destination?

Hi all 👋🏻😊

Shall we continue our road trip to our new country? Yes 🫣 I know it is long overdue… but we have been sooooo busy, as some of you know. Mostly traveling abroad twice, cleaning up/ setting up the garden and house as it was a mess when we arrived in many ways…. and now; I am #winterising the #cabin before the snow ⛄️ comes. So lots of painting #windows, the outside base of the cabin. I will show you when I am finished with all the restoring of the different parts of the cabin. ☺️

This journey we will see even more #SNOW, #mountains, #landscapes, #churches and lots of #roads for this part of our journey. I will also show you the #accomodation we ended up in for a week.
This part brings us again a little bit closer to the final destination I am headed… the COUNTRY I MOVED TO 😉 but I still won’t tell you yet. More parts to come. So stay tuned…

This will be PART 8 from 11 and is part of our journey to our new home 🏡 and country 🗺️ earlier this year.
Where we will be “driving” ourselves to our new COUNTRY 😊 of residence. We started driving in IRELAND, crossed many countries... FRANCE, BELGIUM , THE NETHERLANDS and GERMANY… How many more will we cross?

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in!… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last #Wednesdaywalk post.
It will tell you also the rules of joining at the Wednesday walk posts 😁 come join us! It is fun!

If you missed part 1, have a look here: The ferry crossing ⛴️🌊 part 1, Ireland 🇮🇪 to France 🇫🇷
For part 2, have a look here: Mainland Europe ~ France 🇫🇷 part 2
For part 3, have a look here: Part 3, France 🇫🇷 , Belgium 🇧🇪
For part 4, look here: Part 4 ~ a bit further 🇳🇱 🇩🇪
For part 5.1 take a look here: Part 5.1 we need to catch another FERRY ⛴️ 🗺️
Part 5.2 you find here: Part 5.2 KIEL harbour ~ LET’S WALK AROUND THE FERRY ⛴️
Part 5.3 you can read here: Part 5.3 IN THE MORNING ON THE SECOND FERRY ⛴️
Part 6 you find here: Part 6 ~ What’s next, after we reached Göteborg Sweden 🇸🇪
Part 7 to reread you find here: Part 7 ~ SNOW and ICY LAKES ❄️, SUNSETS and SUNRISES 🌄

I am happy you joined me, shall we start now…..

Today’s selection will be of 66 photographs.
Date: 6 February 2024
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my iPhone by me and some parts by hubby📱🤓when I drive 🚘

The first half of the journey… hubby is driving 😎 vroom vroom…

When we start the outside temperature is -11 degrees Celsius 🥶 a bit fresh… hahaha 🤣

For convenience we drive on a main road for a while. The E4 and heading towards Sundsvall still in Sweden 🇸🇪 for now.

We are passing by little hamlets and some beautiful churches along the way. The snow next to the road is getting higher…

Everything is so beautiful white and the blue sky is just stunning.

The Swedish wooden houses come mostly in red or yellow. Some exceptions with grey…

… or green 😊

We see a lot of snowplows / road cleaners on the road. To make the roads safer and drivable.

We are entering VÄSTERNORRLANDS LÄN now. A county of Sweden. We are driving further #NORTH.

The views are stunning. We see some hills in the distance.

A beautiful tower next to a petrol ⛽️ station

A better capture of it.

We drive further…

I see horses 🐎 in the distance. They are easy to spot now with all the snow ❄️

Little hamlets next to a lake and mountain 🏔️

The rock facade is covered with icicles 🥶

Even under the bridges we see lots of ice 🧊 Very cool 😎

The sky is very blue right now. No clouds… ok almost no clouds. It depends on what direction we are looking 😁

We are soon entering the city of Sundsvall.

Driving into the centre we see some impressive #architecture.

The buildings are large.

So beautiful, don’t you think?

We stop here for a walk around and to have some lunch. Around 1400h we start our journey further again 🚘

First over the E4… driving NORTH.

Suddenly I spot something very colourful 😎

I try to capture this cool sculpture 😊

As we drive by…

I like it, it is pretty and stands out so much in this landscape 😊

The trees get thicker around us. More foresty 🌳🌲🌳🌲

Wow, do you see the WALL of CLOUDS approaching?

We drive past the cutest houses 🏡

Entering a larger village Härnösand. Do you see the beaver? 🦫

Another impressive building.

The front.

A large river goes through this village.

A little while further we enter the region of : HÖGA KUSTEN. If you ever want to visit Sweden, head towards this area. So much to see, many walking trails too.

We don’t have time to explore it, so we drive further… we will take the 90 road and head inland now very soon.

The road is smaller now and goes through the countryside. My kind of roads 😉

We see stunning skies.

As we go inland we see more signs of forestry. Piles of logs 🪵 along the roads…

Beautiful hamlets… what a view they have. Over the valley.

We are heading towards Sollefteå

Funny little sign… watch out for the crossing of snowmobiles.

Entering Kramfors region.

A nice church ⛪️

This church is lit up by the sunshine ☀️ what a view 😊

My favourite photo of the day 😎 the sun only hit the tower…

Driving further… searching for an exit of this road…

Here it is. The road is getting smaller now and more icy ❄️ One lane too. 🚗

I see more horses next to a farm.

Not long now… and we reach a little hamlet (a few houses together)

Up to the right…

Some of the farms are huge here…

A few more kilometres 😊 we drive slow… as it is very slippery.

The sun starts to set 🌄 a very subtle #sunset.

We hope to arrive before it gets dark.

We drive over long and winding country lanes. They are sand roads or gravel. No asphalt. So it can be bumpy in places.

A few more turns…

I see or accommodation in the distance.

We are renting a house on a farm. It is the left house the owner rents out. He lives in the right yellow house.

We arrived… yeah… we unload the car, as we stay for a week. To rest up a bit after driving more than 3000 km.
All the moving boxes 📦 we put in a spare bedroom.
After we settled in. I have a look around the house.

The most beautiful feature of this house is its staircase.

The house comes with a cat 🐈
She is sooooo cute.

The next day, she comes closer… and is very friendly… she did crawl up on my lap every evening.

The next morning we have this view out of the window 🪟 WOW 🤩

Isn’t the view beautiful 😊 we really like this place. The owner was also very friendly and we would talk forever.

The km says how much we have driven when we stopped.

So let’s look at how far we have driven in part 8.
The km meter says now : 129.163 km, we stopped at 128.948 km in the last part.

What means we have driven 215 km along the road🚗
Adding the last total we get : 3,725 km in 10 days of traveling 😉

We will be at this accommodation for a week, to rest up and explore the stunning surroundings of the middle of Sweden 🇸🇪
When we leave for our next accommodation and start part 9, our km display says we start at 129.636 km after us exploring. I will not count this change in the overall km’s of traveling to our final destination 🤓

The route (ish) we took, I say “ish” as we always divert slightly off route as we adjust to road conditions and/ or want to drive inland routes… 😁 especially the last parts of our route go inland, over icy and snowy roads. I do prefer them, as you may already know.

I will do my best and post part 9 soon 😊as I know you all want to know whereabouts I am in this wide world 🌍

… and that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.


#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @worldmappin formerly @pinmapple , have a look at my personal map here: LITTLEBEE4’S personal map on WORLDMAPPIN

#ecency images by @irisworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center