Beer with Guests / お客さんと飲むビール

Hello beer friends, here is my post to @detlev's weekly Beer Saturday #371 🍺 Thanks a lot for hosting this fun challenge!

The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 371

Last week, my partner's uncle and aunt, and a friend who had previously traveled with us to Japan, stopped by our town. We as a family don't usually eat out much, so most of the time I enjoy my beer at home. But last week, I took the opportunity to enjoy some beers outside.

My partner's uncle and aunt visit our town every year on their way to their summer vacation in a coastal town in northern Germany. Since our daughter was one year old, it's been a tradition to have dinner together during their stopover. To avoid the hustle and bustle in town due to a big soccer match, we opted for a lovely restaurant in the suburbs with a beautiful garden.

I ordered a 500ml beer, following my uncle-in-law's lead. It was from Erdinger, a popular brewery in Bavaria. This tall glass really makes an impression. I bought a beer mug earlier this year, but now I feel like I want one of these glasses too! Thanks to Beer Saturday, I've gotten used to drinking 500ml of beer ... 😅 The beer had the typical refreshing and fruity taste of a Hefeweizen, making it very easy to drink.

This restaurant is one of my favorites because of its beautiful garden. Here's a glimpse of it.

With another group of friends, we wanted to have a relaxed chat and enjoy some Japanese food. So, we met at the lounge of my partner's usual hotel. The lounge offers a variety of beers and wines, and in addition to the classic pilsner Arolser, I noticed they added a dark Arolser, which I just had to try. But honestly, in the summer, I prefer the Pilsner 😅 Learning by drinking 🍻

For the Japanese food, I made futomaki Sushi rolls at home, sliced them up in the hotel room, and then brought them to the lounge. I've become more flexible in cooking as the years go by 😉💪

You can read more about my "Serving Sushi in a Hotel" experience in this post:

Serving Sushi in Hotel / ホテルで巻寿司

Speaking of the lounge, I also noticed they added Heineken. It's a beer enjoyed worldwide, but I didn't know much about it, so I did a little research. It's originally from the Netherlands, and as a Pilsner, it has a refreshing hop aroma and crisp taste—perfect for summer. It would have paired well with the sushi, I think.

After a weekend of enjoying good drinks, I took a break from alcohol. But then my partner suggested we have a lunch meeting for a new project, so we ended up eating out again. We went to a burger chain, and while the food looked like it would go perfectly with beer, it was lunchtime and I had biked there, so I opted for non-alcoholic beer instead.

Non-alcoholic beers these days are really well-made. This one had a slightly sweet taste that, while not intoxicating, still paired perfectly with the meal—like a good friend to beer.

And that wraps up my beer-filled week. It's been hot, but I hope you all stay cool and enjoy some refreshing beers to get through the summer 🍻

Happy Beer Saturday!

🍺 🌞 🍺

@detlevさんのBeer Saturday #371に参加します 🍺 毎週楽しいチャレンジをありがとうございます!

The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 371

先週は、パートナーのおじさん夫婦、以前日本に一緒に旅行したグループの一人が私たちが住む街に遊びに寄ってくれました。我が家はあまり外食をしないので、普段は家飲みが多いのですが、先週は外でのビールを楽しみました。

パートナーのおじさん夫婦は毎年ドイツ北部の海沿いの町で夏休みを過ごす道中、私たちの住む街で一泊します。そのときに夕食を一緒に食べるのが子供が1歳の時から恒例になっています。サッカーの大きな試合があるとのことで、街中の喧騒を避けて、郊外の庭がきれいなレストランで夕食を食べました。

ドイツのバイエルン州のErdingerというポピュラーなメーカーのビールで、おじさんにつられて500mlを注文しました。このタワー感。今年はジョッキを買いましたが、こんなグラスもほしくなってしまいます。味はヘーフェヴァイツェンらしく、爽やかでフルーティーで飲みやすかったです。今年はBeer Saturdayのおかげで500mlを飲めるようになってしまいました😅

このレストランは庭がとてもきれいで、私が好きなレストランの一つです。庭の様子もどうぞ。

もう1組のお友達とはゆっくり話せるように、かつ日本食を食べたいとのことで相方の定宿のホテルのラウンジにて。ラウンジではビールやワインが常時提供されているのですが、いつものArolserに加えて、黒いArolserが増えていて試しました。新しいものを試さずにはいられず・・・でも夏はピルスの方がよかったです😅

ちなみに日本食は家で太巻を巻いて、ホテルの部屋で切り分けてラウンジに持って行きました。年々柔軟に料理できるようになっていっています 😉💪

「ホテルで巻き寿司」という投稿に詳しく書いたのでよかったらどうぞ。

Serving Sushi in Hotel / ホテルで巻寿司

そうそう、ラウンジといえば、Heinekenも追加されていました。世界中で親しまれているビールですが、あまり詳しくは知らず、改めて調べてみると、オランダ発祥のビールなのですね。ピルスナーで、爽やかなホップの香りとすっきりとした味わいが夏むきだと思いました。こっちの方がお寿司にあったと思います。

よく飲む週末を経て、休肝日を送っていたら、相方がランチミーティングをしようということで、久しぶりに外食をしました。ハンバーガーのチェーンで、めちゃくちゃビールと相性がよさそうだったのですが、お昼時で自転車に乗ってきたこともあり、ノンアルコールビールに。

最近のノンアルコールビールって本当によくできていますよね。ちょっと甘さが強くて、酔いはしないものの、ビールの親友な感じの食事とぴったりでした。

そんなこんなの外で飲むビアウィークでした。暑い日が続きますが、ビールで涼んで楽しく乗り切りましょう🍻

Happy Beer Saturday!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency