My Workout Routines šŸ’ŖšŸ‹ļø


#Workout
#fitness
#Exercise

IMG_20220203_144455_005.jpg

Hey,
I'm not a gymnast or an athlete but I do abit of exercises to keep fit.
šŸ™‚šŸ™‚
Some exercises I do to keep fit include body fitness Workouts, Swimming,running, playing Football etc.

-6028143289389135349_121.jpg

-6028143289389135348_121.jpg

One very good form of physical and Mental therapy is swimming.
I love swimming and I'm quite good at it... šŸ˜
I go to the pool to swim at my leisure time.
It's more than just diving,splashing and swimming for me it is about letting off steam.
When I've accumulated stress or worries it's my therapeutical was of relieving tensions and stress.
And it works wonders for me.

I used to play football alot when I was younger and I was quite good at running too.

I played football under the scorching sun or in the heavy rain
It was pure fun for we young boys and girls and i definitely will not forget the memories ... they were beautiful memories.
Memories i definitely will cherish for the rest of my life.

I would recount Especially during the school holidays we could stay out all day playing football with friends and neighbors from morning till evening.

In the course of doing that I learnt a thing or two about exercises.
I learnt how to Do some basic workouts like sit ups, push ups, planking and many more.
We just did them randomly as a show of physical strength among ourselves.
The way it went was that Whosoever did it more was tagged the strongest so we always wanted to out do each other when we did those workouts.

It made me develop stomach abs at an early age of probably 14 or thereabout.
I wasn't conscious of it until people began to point it out.
I remember a couple of times when some female friends made remarks about how they loved it.
So I became conscious of it and started putting in more efforts.šŸ˜‚šŸ˜…

I don't really fancy being so muscular or built.
Nahhhh
I just wanted some muscles in the right places and proportions.

So i started working out lazily
I did it whenever i was bored or something.
Not until probably last year
I took it more serious.
I decided to do regular workouts to build up abit.
And So I started out.
100 push ups per day,
30 sit ups per day,
And some others like sqatting and all.

Currently i do 200 push ups per day.
And 50 sit ups.
At a stretch I can go 70 push ups without stopping.
My aim is to be able to do 100 push ups at a stretch soon enough.

But then I'm taking it easy and not pushing myself too much.

And I'm also trying to make it more regular and not a once in a while thingy.

One thing I understood and learnt from routine workout is that it helps you also build a planned or routinized life.
If you're able to make your workout a routine then you'd be able to make an activity a routine too.
That way you're more disciplined and committed to your goals,aims and objectives.

Screenshot_20210207-144953.png


ā–¶ļø [3Speak](

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now