My parkrun Tourist Obsession. 111 to 120.

New years day 2023 at Armidale parkrun in New South Wales, once the highest parkrun in Australia now the second highest.

Dalby parkrun 2 hours west of Brisbane had the biggest mosquitoes I had ever seen, luckily we did not get bitten.

Brisbane Valley Rail Trail was run along part of an old train line that is now a hike and biking trail that's goes 161 kilometres from Ipswich to Yarraman.

How good is the view of Sydney from the top of Sydney park at St Peters parkrun which was the first in new South Wales.

Gindindarra parkrun was the first in Australia National Capital of Canberra and it gets pretty cold there in winter.

It was a lot warmer in Coffs harbour parkrun, a great spot on the New South Wales mid coast.

Wildflowerparkrun is probably the hardest course in Sydney, plenty of hills on an asphalt path. Hard but beautiful inside in Ku-ring-gai Wildflower Garden.

Our second international event was East Coast parkrun Singapore. We had our carry on luggage with us and went straight to the airport after the run to catch a flight to Thailand.

After a 5 days in Thailand mid week we made in to Presint 18 parkrun in Malaysia for the next Saturday for our 3rd parkrun country.

Back home in Queensland Australia for the Sunshine's Coast newest parkrun at Harmony boulevard and my 120th different event.

All photos in this post have to be credited to the parkrun volunteer photographers who give up there run and time each week so I get to see what I actually look like while running.

To celebrate my 10 years of parkrun, I thought I would make a few posts of all the different parkrun events I have visited.
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-the? 1 to 10
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-11? 11 to 20
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-21? 21 to 30
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-31? 31 to 40
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-41? 41 to 50
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-51? 51 to 60
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-61? 61 to 70
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-71? 71 to 80
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-81? 81 to 90
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-91? 91 to 100
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-101? 101 to 110
parkrun is a not for profit community event held every weekend. It started in England and has now spread to over 20 countries world wide. If there is not one near you, I would have a look at helping start one so I can come and visit you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now