Winter Stream - Gaugan Entry Week 61

gaugan_output 10_edit.jpg

This is my entry into the Gaugan Contest brought to us by @steemean.

How I Made This Image

I visited the Gaugan AI art generator which takes paint strokes and interprets them with real-world imagery to create amazing photoreal images. It's not perfect, but it does an excellent job at creating awesome art.

I uploaded one of the pictures I took yesterday...

Then, I began enhancing the snow and decided to make the water fall a bit... I wanted to use some of @steemean's hidden brushes, but I am not sure how to both upload a picture and some of these extra brushes at the same time - maybe one of you in the contest can help me with that.

This was my final input:

gaugan_input 2.png

Other Results

I'm primarily looking for good interpretation of the brushes, lack of repetition, good color, lighting and mood. There are always plenty of great options to choose from!

gaugan_output 1.jpg

gaugan_output 2.jpg

gaugan_output 3.jpg

gaugan_output 4.jpg

gaugan_output 5.jpg

gaugan_output 6.jpg

gaugan_output 7.jpg

gaugan_output 8.jpg

gaugan_output 9.jpg

This is the one I chose (below), but I decided to take one final step this time... I took it to Photoscape and did an autolevel and backlight...

gaugan_output 10.jpg

gaugan_output 11.jpg

gaugan_output 12.jpg

gaugan_output 13.jpg

gaugan_output.jpg


Previous Entries

* indicates a winxx
Week 23 Cloud BurstWeek 24 Kanagaroo MountainWeek 25 Evening Shoreline
Week 26 Gaugan SloughWeek 27 Brownsmead Mountain* Week 28 One Evening By the River
* Week 29 Yacolt InspiredWeek 30 Mountain Hermit* Week 31 Falls on the North Platte
Week 32 Evening River Bridge* Week 33 Casper on Another WorldWeek 34 I Saw Three Ships
Week 35 Yosemite, perhaps?Week 36 Waterfall RockWeek 37 Independence Day Fireworks
Week 38 Coastal IdyllWeek 43 Mountain Lake Morning - 2ndWeek 44 Evening Mountain Homestead - 1st
Week 45 Coastal Cove - 1stWeek 46 View From the Barn - 2ndWeek 47 Smuggler's Cove - 3rd
Week 48 Ghost ShipWeek 49 AlphaWeek 52 Near Swan Valley - 1st
Week 57 BetaWeek 58 Pleasant Pastures - Hon.Week 60 A Visit to the Old Monastery


Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
(Buy my work at RedBubble, TeePublic, PicFair and DeviantArt.)
verified author on Goodreads
(Buy my books at Books2Read and at LBRY)
find me on Twitter
kofi_giphy.gif





Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Discord Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency