Kangaroo Mountain - Gaugan Entry Week 24

This is my entry into the Gaugan Contest brought to us by @steemean.

gaugan_output_002f.jpg

How I Made This Image

I used my own photo of Kangaroo Ridge for the input...

Then attacked it with Gaugan tool...

The mountains gained an unrealistic waterfall and the highway became a river. One huge advantage of using my own picture for this was that it kept a lot of green in the picture. One of the drawbacks of this Gaugan tool is that it tends to have very dull trees with little foliage. Adding it from your base photo seems to help get around this problem.

Here is what it looked like when I was done:

gaugan_input_002.png

My only gripe with the tool this time was that many of the darker renders didn't work. When the tool gets "stuck" or confused, it reverts to an algorithm that makes it look very quilt-like.

Other Results

Due to the quilting effects on the evening-type renders, I didn't include them in this group, so they're all quite similar this time.

gaugan_output_002c.jpg

gaugan_output_002g.jpg

gaugan_output_002i.jpg

Previous Entries

Cloud Burst



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
(Buy my work at RedBubble, TeePublic, PicFair and DeviantArt.)
verified author on Goodreads
(Buy my books at Books2Read and at LBRY)
find me on Twitter





Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Discord Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency