Cloud Burst - Gaugan Entry Week 23

This is my first-ever entry into this contest using this awesome software. (I can't wait to see future versions of this software! The possibilities are endless!)

Contest Entry

Anyway, this was my favorite result - and my entry into this contest.

gaugan_output.jpg

I have a waterfall falling from the clouds which have bushes and rocks - and even trees - on them!

The water falls into the sand below, surrounded by rocks, bushes, even flowers. In the distance, there is the encroaching sea rolling in to cover this little water oasis...

How I made this image

I decided (after playing with this tool a bit) that I wanted to make something physically impossible - i.e. a waterfall from a cloud.

So, I started with my cloud... added the waterfall... then thought about what to do next...

I put some sand around where the water would land, then some rock and stone... bushes and even trees and flowers.

As I added the bushes and things to the ground, I also decided to add some of the same to the cloud to make it extra crazy.

Finally, I added just a little more sea in the distance to bring it back to Earth again.

Here is what my input looked like:

gaugan_input.png

Other results

I think some of these results are just wild. I'm going to keep having a lot of fun with this. Thanks for introducing Hive to this fabulous tool, @steemean!

Here are my other results. Which is your favorite?

gaugan_output 1.jpg

gaugan_output 2.jpg

gaugan_output 3.jpg

gaugan_output 4.jpg

I'd like to see improvements to this software:

  • Larger image downloads possible/larger input screens available (These are only 512x512.)
  • Basic site navigation/usage needs to be improved.
  • Randomizer is somewhat limited, i.e. if you make similar strokes, you will generate similar pictures.
  • Wood setting generates an error.

Despite these things, I think this software shows incredible promise for the future. I'd love to use this to generate images for some of the scenery for Terrenden. At which point, I'd be using these images for my book covers which would definitely be a huge plus for these.



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
(Buy my work at RedBubble, TeePublic, PicFair and DeviantArt.)
verified author on Goodreads
(Buy my books at Books2Read and at LBRY)
find me on Twitter





Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Discord Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency