One Evening by the River - Gaugan Entry Week 28

gaugan_output 10.jpg

This is my entry into the Gaugan Contest brought to us by @steemean.

I like this version because the buildings are pretty good (one of Gaugan's difficulties) and the clouds are (almost) random enough to make it realistic. Even the trees turned out okay.

How I Made This Image

I began with this picture from the Columbia River Gorge (beneath the Bridge of the Gods... 2015 with my Samsung NX-11.)

SAM_3414_lowrest.JPG

When I fed it into Gaugan, I got this for the input.

gaugan_input 1.png

It yielded an okay result, but I wanted something better, so I kept playing... adding some flowers, some sand, buildings, even a few rocks and made the sky clearer.

gaugan_input 4.png

So, this is what it looked like when I was done... Somehow, that made a beautiful picture - almost as good as the original.

Other Results

Which one is your favorite?

gaugan_output 6.jpg

gaugan_output 7.jpg

gaugan_output 8.jpg

gaugan_output 9.jpg

gaugan_output 11.jpg

Previous Entries

Week 23 Cloud Burst , Week 24 Kanagaroo Mountain , Week 25 Evening Shoreline , Week 26 Gaugan Slough , Week 27 Brownsmead Mountain ,



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
(Buy my work at RedBubble, TeePublic, PicFair and DeviantArt.)
verified author on Goodreads
(Buy my books at Books2Read and at LBRY)
find me on Twitter





Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Discord Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency