Cosmic Creations Edition #9: 'Let it Out'

book25.png

Hey guys, I'm back again and this time with a book cover.
The last time I participated in the Cosmic Creations Contest, I entered with a fox warrior about to pounce on innocent bystanders.
This time around, after seeing the topic I thought of doing a little something like a comic book but the idea of profusing talent struck me.
Another thought I wanted to explore was a novel title that's always been on my mind 'To What End?'. The downside was I wasn't getting any clear inspiration in that line.


Just when I was contemplating this, I stumbled on a scribble sketch by an artist of a dancer and the title 'Let it Out' came to mind.
The making process sure was beautiful and I am truly glad I'm participating in this as it's the first time I'll be making a book cover.



book25.png





The making process...
book2.png

I started by improving the background and then I marked the borders.



book21.png

After this I filled the borders with the color I had in mind.



book22.png

When I was done filling the border, I omitted the layers and added some highlight in the top part of the book. I also added little bit of depth around the edges to achieve the desired effect.



book23.png

I wasted no time and started making a sketch of the dancer using the scribble technique and the watercolor brush at it's lowest size and opacity.



book24.png

Not long after, I was through with the sketch and added my name 😁 (it looked cute at the time)



book25.png

I then opted out of the Medibang Paint Pro software I was using and imported the result into the Paint 3D software I intended using.


As it stands, I was able to use the same background as in the book so I added the link and book below.
What would you rate this piece.?



images (2).jpeg
Source



Thanks for stopping by friends, it really is much appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency