The Hidden Costs of Bad Jobs: Mental and Physical Health Implications

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is That One Job



Photo by DennizFutalan:From Pexels

I would like to start this post with this quote related to a bad or tiring job.


A bad job is like a flat tire. You can't go anywhere until you change it.

It is the duty of a man to fulfil the needs of his family, no matter if you are a father, a son, a brother, or a husband, it is your responsibility to feed your family. This is the thing that makes man a special human being. Not Every man is special, I have seen many men that don't care about their family. They just care about themselves.

They to me do not deserve to be called men.


Source

Due to this Responsibility, whether we like it or not, It is necessary for men to do the job. For me, this got started after my intermediate examination. I am the eldest son of my family, and it is my responsibility to serve my family in the hard times of life.

My father's earning was not enough to fulfil our needs. So I decided to do a job. Finding a good job is not easy at all. I tried my level best to find a job according to my education, but I was not lucky in this regard.

I got tired of finding a job, and at last, I called my friend, who at that time was working in a Nestle, I told him all about the situation and asked if there was any job available in your company. He said I will let you know when there is any job available.


Image Source

He called me after 3 days and told me there was a job available, but It was not an easy job to do. I asked him to tell me about the job. He said

It's the job of the product supplier and I need to pick the products from the warehouse and supply them in the market, collect the cash from the market and submit the cash to the warehouse

I was helpless and agreed to do this job, Next day I went to the Nestle warehouse and submitted the documents required to get the job.

My job got started the very next day after I submitted the documents. The first 7 days were a training period.


Source

On the 8th day, they gave me the list of products, one driver and a loader. I went to the warehouse to collect the products mentioned on the list, My loader was with me, He loaded the product into the van and we went to supply the products in the market.

The first few days were good, but there was a problem. we all know that drivers' pay is very low, and it is very hard for them to feed their families with the little pay they get.

there was an option that could help him to get double pay. The option was to refuse to take the loader with you and the driver would work as a loader and he will get the pay of the loader as well.

I agreed and told the manager about it. He agreed as it was not his concern.

My driver was an old man, for a few days, he did the job of a loader, but it was hard for me to see him loading work as he was older and was very respectable to me.


Source

I stopped him from doing the loading and told him to worry not as I would do the loading work and he would get the pay.

We all know loading and unloading is not an easy job, Due to this loading job, after some days I started to feel pain in my back.

In the starting days of the pain, I didn't care for it, but, when it got out of control, I had to visit the doctor, I told him all about the situation and the loading job, He asked me to leave this job, as it will harm me if I continue to do this job.


Source

This pain was unbearable, it took me almost 1 and a half years to get out of this pain, but not completely. I still feel the pain in my back.

I don't know if I did wrong or not by accepting the job of a loader, as my intentions were good. I will never do this kind of job at any cost.

what do you guys think if I did the right thing or not? My intention was to help that old man, but as a result, I am suffering from back pain.


Read my latest Blogs.


Palak Alu Bliss: A Veggie Lover's Dream

I laughed like a Joker !!!

It was a horrible night, We Were about to Die due to Suffocation !!!

From One Life to Another !!!

How To Make Caramel Tres Leeches Cake At Home? Creative-Sunday

Those were the Best Days !!!

From Living In Nature To Destroying Nature, In the Name of Civilization, We Have Gone Too Far !!!

A Complete Guide and Invitation For my followers to Join Zealy Campaign.

Balloons, Cake, and a Whole Lot of Birthday Fun - A Memorable Birthday Celebration

I Am a Bad Investor and trader But I was Lucky !!!

Tried Afghani Chicken Karahi - CreativeSunday

Hive To Me Is My Gateway To Financial Freedom !!!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency