Where do you pick fruit for yourself?

When I saw the FRUIT theme in this week's @friendlymoose challenge for @POBPhotocontest, I thought of all the fruit I had close at hand at the hotel I stayed in last week, as well as the colorful empire at the Mercat de la Boqueria near the Rambla in Barcelona.

Where do I pick fruit for myself?

Sometimes in nature, when I eat some wild blackberries or small wild strawberries. Or in my garden at the cottage, where I eat fresh strawberries, apples, pears, peaches, figs, blueberries, currants... But most of the time, I "pick" all the fruit at markets or nearby markets, because I live in a big city, where there is not much nature, so that you can find something from the wild, and my cottage is too far for frequent travel. That's why it's important that I have something similar to this market in Barcelona nearby (well, maybe not as diverse a market), but that there is at least some fresh fruit.

And for this week's contest I will choose a picture of a colorful stall full of various fruits from the famous market of Barcelona 🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency