Homemade Steak Taco with Eggplant Relish and a Green Chili Hot Sauce



v50pKMSABnej5BMV_40849BAF-7FD0-4ED3-9A39-57F6A69B1FD4.png

Recently I was hungry and decided to make some homemade tacos. I picked up a couple of ranch steaks from the local market, grilled them to perfect on my new flat top and sliced it up thinly. The steak itself was out of this world delicious. I then threw some corn tortillas on the flat top to griddle up nicely before adding a garlic mayo base that will hold all the ingredients together. From there I topped it with thinly sliced steak and a "power mix" slaw with greens that worked as a perfect crunch within the taco. I topped it off with some eggplant relish and a spicy green chili hot sauce that were both freshly made by my aunt Laurie with ingredients from her garden.

It may have been the best taco I ever made in my life.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center