the-hive-mobile.app - Development Updates - Day 8

thumbnail

Hello Hive Community Members,

With this post, let me give you updates on the app development.

Playing 3Speak IPFS Videos

  • I am trying to play IPFS videos from 3Speak within the app
  • I invested a good amount of time today.
  • It didn't go well.
  • I will continue trying tomorrow.

Things which I've tried.

Hive HLS Video Player

  • I created a custom HLS player which can be used to play video on PWA.

image

Playing the video

  • At the moment, It's working fine with static video link.

image

Can I try now?

  • Yes you can.
  • I have tested it on following test post
  • open https://the-hive-mobile.app
  • and navigate to /#/@vachemorte/original-funkjazzelectro-condensity

What else?

  • I am also experimenting on Dark & Light mode.
  • As soon as it is ready, I'll publish the chanes & push it on the web-app.

What's next?

  • Further experiments on markdown
  • Show more details on post page apart from post-body

Where do I try out above UI?

Explore code

Want to know more?

Previous Updates

Lots of ❤️ Love for Hive

  • This is open source contribution
  • It's all contribution for the hive Community
  • Wish me luck

Who am I?


Support Me Back 🙏

Support 3Speak

Privex Reference


Cheers
Have a good one


Posted from 3Speak iOS App for 3Speak
Developed and maintained by @sagarkothari88

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency