the-hive-mobile.app - Development Updates - Day 6

image

Hello Hive Community Members,

With this post, let me give you updates on the app development.

Redesigned the whole UI

  • Till yesterday, the whole User-interface didn't look so good.
  • I re-wrote the whole page
  • Please check out new page & let me know your feedback

image

Error State & Load State

  • I have created 2 separate widgets
  • one for Error State & one for loading state
  • At the moment, those are simple UI
  • In future, I'll customize it.

Show me the code.

Post Details changes

  • Post details page is fetching the post specific content
  • Once data is fetched from Hive RPC, it's loaded & displayed on screen.

image

Another screenshot

image

Post Listing

  • On Post listing, App wasn't showing content-body-preview.
  • I added the code to remove all htmls & urls
  • After that, app is now showing readable content-body-preview on post-listing

image

What else?

  • I am also experimenting on Dark & Light mode.
  • As soon as it is ready, I'll publish the chanes & push it on the web-app.

What's next?

  • Further experiments on markdown
  • Show more details on post page apart from post-body

Where do I try out above UI?

Explore code

Want to know more?

Previous Updates

Lots of ❤️ Love for Hive

  • This is open source contribution
  • It's all contribution for the hive Community
  • Wish me luck

Who am I?


Support Me Back 🙏

Support 3Speak

Privex Reference


Cheers
Have a good one


Posted from 3Speak iOS App for 3Speak
Developed and maintained by @sagarkothari88

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency