2024-05-21 - Discord Server Webhooks added for Hive-Distrion.app

post-thumbnail

Hello Hive Community Members,

Welcome to daily updates from @sagarkothari88 - a Hive Witness & mobile-app-developer. I daily invest my time with my skillset in #Hive & I daily hive-power-up.

My contributions on projects on Hive Blockchain

Updates on Hive Distrion App

post-thumbnail

  • Today, I created a new Discord server, added right channels
  • For each channel, I created web-hooks.
  • I used those web-hook URLs in code.
  • So, whenever there is a change in Admin / Guide / Business owners, via discord, right people will be notified.

  • First, I learned about discord-web-hooks. I prepared code snippet & tested a sample trigger.
  • It did work. I implemented it at necessary places.
  • I did multiple iteration for refactoring & finally it looks like below.

  • To achieve this, I used npm library called discord.js
  • Now, I'm working on front-end & back-end parrallel.
  • On front-end, I'm integrating login API & admin APIs
  • On back-end, I plan to add more API for adding/updating/deleting businesses

What's next?

  • Implement & deploy Swagger Docs ✅
  • Create a new Discord Server for Hive-Distrion ✅
  • Integrate Discord Hooks on the backend ✅
  • Keep working on adding new APIs for Hive-Distrion ⏳
  • Implement & test this API on the front-end (hive-distrion.app) ⏳

Updates on Current Version of Hive Distrion App

  • Whatever I'm working on Hive Distrion - it is coming soon.
  • Current version of hive-distrion.app had issues
  • Users were not getting rewards even after publishing the post
  • @starkerz reported this by sharing a screenshot as below.
  • He shared the screenshot at 4 AM my time & I started looking it by taking it as priority.

  • I fixed that issue & deployed the changes
  • After that I also tested claims & it worked for me.
  • There are still some small small issues related to dayjs & timezone which I may have to fix soon.

Dedicated Resources for Hive Eco-System

Resource NameResource DescriptionApprox Cost of ResourceStatus
Hive WitnessHive Witness Node$50
DluxRunning Dlux Witness Node$5
LarynxRunning a LARYNX node$5
DuatRunning a DUAT node$5
VSCRunning a VSC witness node$5
Discord BotHive Curators Discord Bot Node$5
HP RewardsHive Curators HP reward Bot Node$5
12 NodesPowerful video encoder nodes for 3Speak $20 on average$240
Bandwidth3 internet connections$50
DistrionHive-Distrion Backend node$5
Community ContributorsRewarding community contributors in INR$60
Additional DeveloperAdditional Contributing Developer$1000
--------
TotalApprox$1435--

Hive Power up gift Report

  • I support several contests hosted by different communities.
  • I reward them with Hive-Power-up for the contribution that they have made on communities on Hive.
  • We keep transferring portion of hive power to different users on Hive for encouraging them for their contribution on Hive.
  • No power ups were done today.

HiveCurators - Discord Bot issues

discord-bot-errors

  • One of the curator (equipodelta) reported that hive-curators bot is down.
  • I started investigating the issue.
  • I had to change RPCs for dhive client & I also had to restart the system.
  • Even after restart, CPU usage went very high & fans started spinning
  • After sometime, everything settled down & bot was working back to normal.
  • I thank curators of HiveCurators for informing me so that I could take immediate actions.

Updates: Video Encoder Nodes

  • I'm running 12 powerful video encoder nodes for 3Speak Community Members.
  • Monthly internet bandwidth usage which exceeds 15 TB, Maintenance cost, Electricity backup, Internet backup, Depreciation cost - it's all on me.
  • On 2024-05-21, 3Speak published total 120 videos.
  • My video encoder nodes encoded 94 videos from 120 videos published.
  • It means, my encoder nodes encoded 78.33 % of total videos published on 2024-05-21
  • Here is visual representation of above data.

2024-05-21-encoder-data

My Daily Hive Investment Report for 2024-05-21

  • 146.52 Hive Power Up
  • 20.70 Witness Rewards in Hive Power
  • 127.32 Curation Rewards as Hive Power
  • 7.27 Benefactor Rewards as Hive Power
  • 301.80 Total Hive Power Invested

Curation Report for 2024-05-21

NOTE:

  • If you don't like tagging you under curation report, let me know in comment section & I'll exclude you from the curation report.
  • If you think that I should not attach curation report in the post, let me know in the comment section.

We've curated total 40 & motivated content creators for their contributions on Hive.

AuthorPost
@intishar@intishar/family-planning-is-necessary-but-govt-has-no-right-to-force
@mawit07@mawit07/my-overall-ranking-in-spl
@lindoro@lindoro/monomad-or-or-model-photos
@brujita18@brujita18/contest-186-my-ideal-world
@ariannysg@ariannysg/eng-espbeautiful-makeup-in-brown-and-pink-tonehermoso-maquillaje-en-tono-cafe-y-rosa
@crisch23@crisch23/meetup-a-special-day-just-to-share-with-friends-eng-esp
@david.dicotomia@david.dicotomia/ijvvfugn
@oadissin@oadissin/black-and-white-art-on
@shawnnft@shawnnft/stunned-by-my-failure
@ibbtammy@ibbtammy/we-are-all-going-to
@olaf.gui@olaf.gui/first-10-ultimate-chests-after-the-nerf
@ramadhanight@ramadhanight/get-the-stun-on-heavy-hitter-ruleset-or-splinterlands-battle-mage-secret-challenge
@syel25@syel25/battle-mage-secrets-weekly-challenge-fdf71425dc148
@steemflow@steemflow/a-symphony-of-numbers-family-love-is-binding-for-life
@rosmadirazali@rosmadirazali/trip-to-switzerland-zurich-city
@menzo@menzo/anomalous-collection-hadal-core
@aitommylr@aitommylr/vegetable-garden-on-balcony-flowering
@baibuaza@baibuaza/harmony-on-the-plate-indulging
@iamraincrystal@iamraincrystal/alive-and-thriving-chooseday-thoughts--when-will-it-rain-oror-aatyr5-oror-larryisalive
@empress-eremmy@empress-eremmy/all-about-trust
@bluemoon@bluemoon/the-poppies
@srey-yuu@srey-yuu/a-fun-trip-with-family-a-failed-trip-and-more
@karinxxl@karinxxl/they-all-have-broken-out
@x-rain@x-rain/street-life-in-saigon-my-40-day-adventure-begins
@idayrus@idayrus/monomad-or-ladybugs-on-leaves
@emmaris@emmaris/beach-afternoon-tarde-de-playa-esp-eng
@hive.samadi@hive.samadi/lets-make-a-very-tasty-and-nutritious-potato-roti
@rtonline@rtonline/my-progress-and-continue-to-build-with-hive-may-2024
@bhattg@bhattg/winning-unseen-battles-my-latest
@josediccus@josediccus/market-sentiment-all-over-again-
@sacra97@sacra97/mi-entrada-al-concurso-topfivefamily-observa-piensa-escribe-el-dilema-con-azucar
@cindee08@cindee08/a-glimpse-of-the-past-at-cape-bojeador-lighthouse
@pavelsku@pavelsku/tatoo-hunting-3
@lililuki@lililuki/eng-esp-top-3-de-canciones-que-me-inspiran
@hiramdo@hiramdo/view-of-the-sea-beach-day-eng-esp
@amitsharma@amitsharma/it-s-a-beautiful-day-with-amazing-nature-all-around-truly-enchanting
@reeta0119@reeta0119/the-shift-in-careers-because-of-ai-technology-
@olujay@olujay/scarlett-johansson-openai-stole-my-voice
@elamaria@elamaria/visiting-the-la-vela-shopping-mall-in-margarita-island-venezuela-engesp
@nkemakonam89@nkemakonam89/the-essential-traits-of-effective-parenting-a-reflective-journey

What do you think?

  • What do you love the most out of these activities I do?
  • Please let me know in the comment section.

Who am I?

Support me

  • Please upvote my content to motivate me
  • Please Reblog
  • Please vote me as Hive Witness
appStoreGooglePlayStore

Support @sagarkothari88

Vote sagarkothari88 as Hive Witness

Support @threespeak

Vote for 3Speak as Witness

Don't forget to swap your HBD/Hive using @ecency

Don't forget to pay using HBD/Hive

https://hive-distrion.app

Images by @noakmilo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency