Sounds that Make me Feel Good [Eng/Esp]

The power of music, words and sound in general in our lives is undeniable. Who hasn't been moved to tears by a song or entered into a state of absolute calm when listening to the sound of the sea or the rain falling?

El poder que tienen la música, las palabras y el sonido en general en nuestras vidas es innegable. Y es que quién no se ha sentido conmovido hasta las lágrimas con una canción o entrado en un estado de calma absoluta al escuchar el sonido del mar o la lluvia caer?



Happy #holosandlotus day friends, I hope you had a great weekend! Today I stop by again to respond to the invitation of my dear friend @valrodriguez to participate in the initiative proposed by @mosa71 that calls us to talk about the sounds that give us well-being and share them with you so that if necessary you can make use of them.

And at this point it is important to clarify that when we talk about sounds this ranges from those that are typical of the environment around us, music and the words themselves, so we have a large number of tools at our disposal to make use of them when we need it.

Feliz día amigos de #holosandlotus, espero hayan tenido un excelente fin de semana! Hoy me paso nuevamente por aquí para responder a la invitación de mi querida amiga @valrodriguez a participar en la iniciativa propuesta por @mosa71 que nos llama a hablar de los sonidos que nos proporcionan bienestar y compartirlos con ustedes para que de ser necesario hagan uso de ellos.

Y en éste punto es importante aclarar que cuando hablamos de sonidos ésto abarca desde los que son propios del entorno que nos rodea, la música y de las palabras en sí mismas, así que contamos con un gran número de herramientas a nuestra disposición para echar mano de ellas cuando lo necesitemos.

img_0.41761772026847216.jpg

In my particular case, music has been present in my life since I was very young. In fact, since I was six years old I was admitted to the orchestra because I already knew how to read and write and I was able to start my musical training, which was interrupted until my last years of university.

So it is classical music that has been in the first place when I have needed to face some situation that has managed to alter me. For this I am fortunate to have a collection of composers that I love to listen to especially in those moments and although it sounds contradictory, in my biggest storms I used to listen to pieces of great sonorous force such as Wagner's Ride of the Valkyries and similar pieces.

And although you might think that far from calming me down this kind of music could accelerate my spirit, the effect they have on me is really liberating. That scandal " as my mom used to call it, helped me to let go, to drain whatever was affecting me.

But it's not only classical music that brings me wellness or is useful to me. In fact, for every occasion or moment there is a rhythm, a style or a song and according to my emotions it is the music I need.

For example, to clean with my sisters I listened to Shakira, the one from "Pies Descalzos " and "Moscas en la casa ", but when sadness took over me and I needed to accompany my moments of melancholy, Arjona and La Oreja de Van Gogh were the right ones. And yes, sometimes we need to cry to heal.


img_0.14028858259548269.jpg


En mi caso muy particular la música ha estado presente en mi vida desde muy pequeña. De hecho desde los seis años de edad me admitieron en la orquesta pues ya sabía leer y escribir y pude iniciar mi preparación musical que se extendió de manera interrumpida hasta mis últimos años de universidad.

Así que es la música clásica la que ha estado en primer lugar cuando he necesitado enfrentar alguna situación que ha logrado alterarme. Para ello tengo la dicha de contar con una colección de compositores que amo escuchar especialmente en ésos momentos y aunque suene contradictorio, en mis mayores tormentas solía escuchar piezas de gran fuerza sonora como La Cabalgata de las Valquirias de Wagner y piezas similares.

Y aunque pudieran pensar que lejos de calmarme éste tipo de música podría acelerar mi espíritu, el efecto que tienen en mi es realmente liberador. "Ese escándalo" como le llamaba mi mamá me ayudaba a soltar, a drenar lo que me estuviese afectando.

Pero no sólo es la música clásica la que me proporciona bienestar o me resulta de utilidad. De hecho, para cada ocasión o momento hay un ritmo, un estilo o una canción y es que según mis emociones es la música que necesito.

Por ejemplo para limpiar con mis hermanas se escuchaba Shakira, ésa de "Pies Descalzos" y "Moscas en la casa", pero cuando la tristeza se apoderaba de mí y necesitaba acompañar mis momentos de melancolía, Arjona y la Oreja de Van Gogh eran los indicados. Y es que sí, a veces necesitamos llorar para sanar.

img_0.25956578776154937.jpg

Just as there are pieces of music that invite me to cry, to calm down or to celebrate, the world around me also offers sounds that bring me wellbeing. For example, the sound of the sea and the sound of falling water are sounds that invite me to calm down, and I have some audios with relaxation music that helped me a lot in my anxiety crises and panic attacks where the predominant sounds are those.

On the other hand, the sound of rain tends to make me melancholic, in fact I have always told myself that rainy days are the perfect days to cry if you feel like it or need to.

And lately one of my favorite sounds is that of the square where I usually wait for my children when they go to their after school activities and although it may sound a little crazy, in that place you can breathe, hear and feel life. There is a constant movement and a multitude of sounds all together, in perfect harmony letting you know that you are alive, that you breathe, that you feel, that you listen and that is a reason to thank God and definitely fills me with well being.

On one side you hear the sound of the orchestra instruments, children fluttering from one side to the other waiting to enter or leave their activities. Little blue dancers waiting for their Ballet classes, little kids playing in the Lira and the mixed music of the nearby locals are a perfect combination of all the good things life has to offer.


img_0.14028858259548269.jpg


Así como hay piezas musicales que me invitan a llorar, a calmarme o festejar, también el mundo que me rodea ofrece sonidos que me aportan bienestar. Por ejemplo el sonido del mar y el del agua al caer son sonidos que me invitan a la calma, y cuento con algunos audios con música de relajación que me sirvieron de gran ayuda es mis crisis de ansiedad y ataques de pánico donde los sonidos predominantes son ésos.

Por su parte el sonar de la lluvia tiende a ponerme melancólica, de hecho siempre me he dicho que los días de lluvia son los días perfectos para llorar si es que tienes ganas o lo necesitas.

Y últimamente uno de mis sonidos favoritos es el de la plaza donde suelo esperar a mis hijos cuando van a sus actividades extraescolares y aunque quizá suena un poco loco, en ése lugar se respira, se escucha y se siente la vida. Hay un constante movimiento y multitud de sonidos todos juntos, en perfecta armonía haciéndote saber que estás vivo, que respiras, que sientes, que escuchas y eso es motivo para agradecer a Dios y definitivamente me llena de bienestar.

Por un lado escuchas el sonido de los instrumentos de la orquesta, los niños revoloteando de un lado a otro esperando entrar o saliendo de sus actividades. Pequeñas bailarinas azules que esperan sus clases de Ballet, chiquillos jugando en la Lira y la música mezclada de los locales cercanos son una perfecta combinación de todo lo bueno que tiene la vida para ofrecer.

img_0.010009714451267753.jpg

As I was writing the post and the words and memories were flowing, I was immensely grateful for my friend Val's invitation, because even though I am not one to participate in initiatives this one brought me peace and led me to remember the importance of taking a pause and listening, breathing and restarting. Thank you my friend!

And since I can't be selfish I want my dearest @adalathu and @leidimarc to experience the same feeling, I invite them to participate in this beautiful initiative.

Kisses and blessings

Mientras escribía el post y las palabras y los recuerdos fluían, agradecí inmensamente la invitación de mi amiga Val, porque aunque no soy de participar en iniciativas ésta me trajo paz y me llevó a recordar la importancia de tomar una pausa y escuchar, respirar y reiniciar. Gracias amiga!

Y como no puedo ser egoísta quiero que esta misma sensación la puedan experimentar mis queridas @adalathu y @leidimarc, las invito a participar en esta linda iniciativa.

Besitos y bendiciones!

img_0.731116121583772.jpg

Fotografía por:| Photography by:
@rlathulerie, Samsung Galaxy M12


Edición por:| Edtion by:
@rlathulerie on Canva


Mi hermoso separador es cortesía de @pentaghast/My beautiful separator is courtesy of @pentaghast


Traducido con:| Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency