Ladies of Hive AUTHOR OF THE WEEK #27

Let's pick the Ladies of Hive best author for this week

Thank you for participating. Please invite other people to join us in this endeavor.

And we want you to take part in this decision with your vote in our weekly

Ladies of Hive AUTHOR OF THE WEEK Poll

Thank you all for your support and a very special thanks to @leofinance, @ocd, @theycallmedan and @blocktrades for the support behind this initiative.


Lion GREEN.png

These are the nominations for this week.

Author | Post

@kemmyb : @kemmyb/are-little-dreams-possible-oror-loh-154

I heard somewhere (or was it in a movie) that money is everything. How powerful it is! And it's a great determinant of people's big dream(s). But I don't have a "big dream" as this question requests. I have little small dreams that I work at one at a time. Combined, they make my life meaningful. Right from childhood, I've been brought up to have a BIG dream and it must be related to my passion. In school, we would play games and ask ourselves questions like, "What is your dream?" And fantasised answers always emerged effortlessly, because our young minds believed we could achieve them. I often feel strange when I tell people I don't have a big dream and stop at that. I should have gone ahead to tell them about my little dreams that I work at every day. A dream mustn't be BIG before we assure ourselves that we are making progress.



@suezoe : @suezoe/engesp-ladies-of-hive-community-contest-154-close-to-the-end-and-without-fear-of-success-cerca-del-fin-y-sin-miedo-al-exito

As I thought about this question, I realized that my life has been mostly based on postponing things. If my life suddenly came to an end, I would like to have been able to do the little things I always put off while I was "getting the money" or because it wasn't necessary at the time. Like going to different cafes and ordering whatever I want, trying food I've never tried, buying clothes that I like. The truth is, it may sound quite basic, but they are small pleasures that I know would have filled me up when I fulfilled them. I would also have liked to have been able to go to a forest to explore it; being able to admire the lush trees and all the wildlife at its best. That is a dangerous activity and just thinking about it, it's scary ha ha but I don't know, I love forests, the magical aura they give off seems fascinating to me. I think I would also like to lose my water phobia by learning to swim. I was never able to do it because I am terrified of large concentrations of water.



@mitch18 : @mitch18/loh-contest-154what-i-wish-before-i-die

Honestly death is one of the thing I scared to talk about as I don't know what life after death.But it base on the bible ,it said that there are two places our souls go . I am scared of talking about it coz I am not yet ready for it.I have many reasons why I am not yet ready and first is my kids are still young.I am worried for them ,as a mom I wanted to see how they grow ,how they will reach their dreams. Before I die ,I wish I could have more time with my family especially to my kids.
I want to spend my last moment with them. We will attend a holy mass ,I want to take them the places they wanted to go.I don't want to wasted a single seconds ,I want to spend all my remaining time with them. Cook and prepared their favorite food.Watch movie with them and teach those things that I did'nt yet teach them.Teaching them how life goes on ,how to face our daily life. I will talked to them ,tell them to grow to be a good person ,pursue their dreams and be good to everyone.



@alfjo1 : @alfjo1/loh-154-entry-it-s

You'll never know the importance of something until it's gone everything we can think of, like us leaving without bringing anything from the world. What's left is your love ones memory from you and later on will be forgotten. Made me think hard to what I could do and couldn't do. If I only have this little amount of time to wish of something before I leave, that I wish I've exerted more effort on everyones enlightenment on how important this human form of life is. This life time is our exit to not experience the cycle of life after death of the body. I personally believe in reincarnation the transmigration of the soul. That if we as the soul are fixed and attached to God we can go back Him. If not and your attachment is in this world then reincarnation takes place, and that another experience of birth, deceases, old aged and death. I can be with the world but not in it. I am a wanderer of this mundane world.

Then, you want to vote for your favorite author on this poll:

@silversaver888/re-leothreads-3cfjjhvjc

Who triumphs is ultimately decided by the Hive group.

The four authors are listed above. The Poll ends on Sunday at 23:59 PST. On Monday, @weeklytops will announce every winner in a reader's digest, and we will begin the Twitter Marketing weekly campaign.

HOW TO VOTE

Make sure you’re signed into Leo Threads.
Go to the linked poll thread above and cast a vote for Ladies of Hive AUTHOR OF THE WEEK.
The poll will refresh and show you some results. Note: Your vote may not be reflected immediately.

Get involved in decentralized curation in the Ladies of Hive community, your voice matters!

@silversaver888 @thekittygirl @elizabethbit @kerrislravenhill @ifarmgirl @irenenavarroart @justclickindiva @tibaire @brittandjosie @kaerpediem @joanstewart @trangbaby @melinda010100 @merit.ahama @nainaztengra @ninahaskin @jane1289 @jamerussell @saffisara @cochanet @nkemakonam89 @yole @blicklicht @trucklife-family @katleya @underground @pixiecrafts @suezoe @miasugar @otuyanancy @converter.bonus @pravesh0 @littlebee4 @vocup @flower4u @fantagira @wesphilbin @purrix @pinkchic @graciousvic @kenny-crane @hopestylist @kemmyb @stokjockey @dswigle @chacald.dcymt @dreemsteem @elentogether @projectmamabg @snedeva @chaodietas @antoniarhuiz @amberkashif @annafenix @samsmith1971 @kattycrochet @monica-ene @dayadam @riverflows @brujita18 @yolimarag @nill2021 @estherscott @petra67 @leemah1 @hemma7 @wongi @consciouscat @yetsimar @manclar @lenifitria @ozohu @goodysam @leidys01 @winnietran @peaq @glotokens @maryed @kathryn95 @vicmito74 @tere.alv @mariajcastro28 @yannet80 @blanca56 @g2ml @ruffatotmeee @beysyd @ivycrafts @yenmendt @farahikram @henrietta27 @reineesmay @noctury @josehany @sabrip @freidimar18 @yeceniacarolina @wolfofnostreet @itsostylish @dora381 @wendyth16 @sacra97 @mllg @successchar @travelgirl @maridmc @royvego55 @marynn @lynnnguyen @metzli @gigi8 @belkyscabrera @jenthoughts @bettybunny @actioncats @doriscova8 @arialvi75 @lisrl26 @kei2 @floraada @blueeyes8960 @princessj190 @mariperez316 @desiredlady @cami.rojas @harnah12 @missdonna @veronicamartinc @mojtee07 @katerinaramm @oilprinzz @lizelle @kimloan @naidu24j @marianne55 @jaci11 @naty16 @adeife2 @farm-mom @alizmarpaola @mercysugar @indumukhi @grindan @care1869 @leticiapereira @yagelybr @lhes @mili2801 @beeber @aurodivys @joalheal @tsunic @capitanabeach @tengolotodo @mell79 @josief27 @amiegeoffrey @mariavargas @blackdaisyft @arrliinn @clairemobey @mamaemigrante @blezyn @emilym @amiableamara @deraaa @yilibeth @rene.neverfound @city-of-berlin @sunsshine @edwarlyn11 @creacioneslelys @lisbethseijas @lileisabel @evev @katrina-ariel @megpeters @jhymi @yessi08 @konaqua

The winner of last week's AUTHOR OF THE WEEK is @irenenavarroart . She will each get 60% of the payout for this post, and 20% payout for this post will be sent to @weeklytops for marketing purposes of the campaign.

image.png

Thank YOU for getting involved!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency