Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 46 - Unexpected Couple's bonding while were on the mend!

Poor @zakludick got whacked with the most awful flu. He was sick about two weeks ago and seemed to recover, only for it to come back again for act two with severe vengeance! Zak does not go down easy and "Manflu" is not in his vocabulary. That means when he's down, it's damn serious.

I don't seem to be sick anymore, save for a bit of a stuffy nose in the mornings, but having a house full of children does make it tough to keep everyone healthy. If there's a bug, it becomes pass the parcel and it seems like the longer it lingers in the house, the worse it gets, and we parents always seem to get it last.

Thank goodness, I was finally able to remove my dressings this morning after my burn saga and was able to enjoy the most glorious bath! It's incredible the things you miss when they're gone, even little everyday things like being able to wash your hair or have a REAL bath!

I have been having a bit of a rough time lately, both mentally and physically and I am definitely counting my blessings as I get to spend some time with Zak as we both try to mend. It can be very lonely when you are not well and home alone. Not that I wished for Zak to be ill!! Definitely not, but sometimes you've got to grab your blessings with both hands.

He is currently cuddled up next to me, which is just glorious. The rain is pouring outside and he feels like something between an enormous Lexi and a hot water bottle but with fewer hazards and more love.

Munching my current favourite comfort food Claire's Crazy bakes and Kitchen Hacks Chapter 44 - Oats: A Winter Guilty Pleasure With Plenty of Nutrients!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center