My breakfast (6pics)


Greetings friends.
Today, for breakfast, I decided to cook fried eggs with radishes for myself. And, of course, there are lightly salted cucumbers on the table every day. We have been preparing them since the beginning of July.
Radish. As a child, it was my favorite vegetable, but it was always a shame that no radishes were on the table in the summer. I do not know how in other countries, but in Russia radishes are grown only in spring. Why? Radish does not like a long day, this plant likes long nights, moist ground, and low air temperatures.
20 years ago, I decided that radishes can be grown in late summer and early autumn. And voila.




It is easy to prepare such a breakfast. And the very first thing to do is to take a radish in the garden. I planted it in the second half of August and now I'm already harvesting.



What is the best way to cut radishes? Circles across or stripes along? I did it both ways.




For almost 20 years I preferred to use rabbit fat for frying, but now I don't have it anymore. I stopped breeding rabbits. So now I take butter for frying radishes and eggs.
To be honest, I do not like to use vegetable oil for frying eggs.



First, of course, I fried the radish itself a little, and only then shifted it a little to the side and broke 2 chicken eggs into the pan.
I don't fry eggs too much, I like them semi-liquid.




When I told my friends that I was frying radishes in a frying pan, they were very surprised. I was doubly surprised when I said that in the autumn I use fresh radishes from the garden. This is somewhat unusual for an ordinary Russian family.
I'll probably repeat a similar breakfast tomorrow.
Or should I cook tomatoes with an egg tomorrow?

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!
Good luck and have fun

@apnigrich

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments