Gnocchi with chicken sauce [ENG/ESP]

What's up foodies? I'm very happy to share a new post with you and I hope you are very well. For a long time, I've been craving to make gnocchi and I finally gave myself the pleasure, although, you will know my final thoughts about this one. I should tell you that years ago my mum and I tried to make them, but the dough was too soft and they didn't turn out very well.

¿Que tal foodies? Estoy muy contenta de compartir en un nuevo post con ustedes y espero que estén muy bien, desde hace mucho tiempo, estaba muy antojada de hacer ñoquis (o gnocchi) y al fin me di el gusto, aunque, ya sabrán mis pensamientos finales acerca de éste. Debo comentarles que hace años mi mamá y yo intentamos hacerlos, pero la masa habia quedado demasiado blanda y no salieron muy bien.


Ingredients:

  • Potato (the quantity you prefer depending on how many people you are going to make it for)
  • Wheat flour without leavening agent (the amount of flour will depend more on the humidity of the potatoes, that's why I don't put exact quantities)
  • Eggs
  • Salt to taste

I took a recipe from the internet, so please excuse me in advance if this is not the original recipe.

Ingredientes:

  • Papa (la cantidad que prefieran según para cuantas personas van a hacer)
  • Harina de trigo sin leudante (la cantidad de harina va a depender más de la humedad de las papas, por eso no pongo cantidades exactas)
  • Huevo
  • Sal al gusto

Tomé una receta de internet, asi que discúlpeme de antemano si asi no es la receta original.


The first thing to do is to cook the potatoes until they are soft, you can peel the potatoes or if you like you can cook them without peeling them, but it is very important that they are mashed without the skin. Once the potatoes are ready, mash them, they must be completely smooth and without lumps.

Lo primero que debemos hacer es poner a cocer las papas hasta que estén blandas, pueden pelar la papa o si gustan cocerlas sin pelar, pero es muy importante que se machaquen sin piel. Una vez listas las papas, las hacemos puré, tiene que quedar completamente liso y sin grumos.

Once the potato is ready, add the other ingredients and start kneading until you have a homogeneous dough, as I said, if your potatoes are very wet, you will probably need more wheat flour, which was my case....

Una vez lista la papa, añadimos los demas ingredientes y empezamos a amasar hasta tener una masa homogénea, como les dije, si sus papas estan muy humedas, es probable que requieran mayor cantidad de harina de trigo, el cual fue mi caso...

Once the dough has been kneaded, let it rest for 10 minutes. Do not let it rest too long so that the moisture from the potatoes does not make the dough too soft, by this point we should already have the water to cook the gnocchi in the boiling process.

Una vez que la tenemos amasada, la dejamos reposar por 10 minutos, no debemos dejarla reposar demasiado para que la humedad de las papas no ponga demasiado blanda la masa, para éste punto ya deberiamos tener el agua para cocer los ñoquis en proceso de hervor.

Making the shape of the gnocchi is very simple, just take some dough, make a kind of cylinder and cut pieces in equal parts, to make the characteristic shape of the gnocchi, pass each cut part through a fork... once the water is boiling, cook the gnocchi until they float, then we will know they are ready.

Hacer la forma de los ñoquis es muy sencilla, solo tomamos un poco de masa, hacemos una especie de cilindro y cortamos piezas en partes iguales, para hacer la forma característica del ñoqui, pasamos cada parte cortada por un tenedor... una vez que esté hirviendo el agua, ponemos a cocer los ñoquis hasta que estos floten, ahi sabremos que estan listos.

All we have to do is serve with the sauce we like the most, in my case, I made chicken in sauce to accompany the gnocchi. They were really good, but I'll be honest, I would rather make fresh pasta than gnocchi because the latter simply does not take so many steps, I liked it, but I think I would not make gnocchi again, tell me what you thought of this recipe and if you have eaten gnocchi before. I'll say goodbye for now, thank you very much for reading and I'll see you later in another post ❤️

Solo nos queda servir con la salsa que mas nos guste, en mi caso, hice pollo en salsa para acompañar los ñoquis. Quedaron realmente bien, pero les seré sincera, preferiría hacer pasta fresca que ñoquis porque simplemente esta ultima no lleva tantos pasos, me gustó, pero creo que no volveria a hacer ñoquis, cuéntame que te pareció esta receta y si has comido ñoquis antes. Yo por ahora me despido, muchas gracias por leerme y nos vemos luego en otro post ❤️


Translated by DeepL

Traducido por DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center