Day Fourteen of my 24 Day Challenge

Two weeks ago, I started an AdvoCare "24 Day Challenge". I am currently on Day 14 of the program, or Day 4 of the "Max" portion.

Compare and Contrast

Starting weight @217 lbs vs today @205 lbs

In Pics, Starting vs Today

Starting

20170629_082601.jpg

Today

Starting

20170629_082623.jpg

Today

Effects

  • The weight is different by the scale, and I can finally I see a difference in appearance.
  • My energy levels have been boosted
  • My focus is still bad, although I think it has improved; brain is still scattered
  • The constant feeling of exhaustion is gone; I still feel tired most of the time, which is a whole lot better than feeling exhausted all the time

Adherence to the program

I am not getting as much out of the program as I could be: I'm not exercising as often as I should (averaging every other day, not every day); I'm brainfarting on scheduled supplements; I'm skipping some snacks; I'm overeating(by a tiny little bit, but still overeating) at meals; and I'm eating too much fat compared to the recommendation.

What I'm doing well is staying away from sugar, flour, fried foods, and booze. And as much as I complain about the level of exercise I'm doing, it is still more than I had been doing otherwise.

I'm going to face an interruption on the program on the 4th; beer and BBQ. The end reult is therefore going to be a bit off, but I think I am going to do well in adhering to the eating discipline as a life change.

So I am still very happy with the results of this program.

It is expensive compared to other programs (This challenge cost $200), but I can thank Steemit for allowing me to afford it. I'll check back with another progress report next week.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center