Alzheimer's is Satan

Between the years 2014 and 2015 my father developed and died from Alzheimer's.

He was a literal genius, an actual rocket scientist, a renaissance man from the 1950s breed who soldered together his own electronics and built his own cars. But in the course of a few months he became a pitiable, bedridden husk.

I begged my family to change his diet in hopes of delaying the deterioration, but the doctors were in control of his meals and fed him grain paste until he died. I don't know that going to a paleo/natural foods diet would have helped him, but nothing else helped him either.

Alzheimer's has been called type 3 diabetes, and I have seen people who were successful treating it that way. This article by one of my favorite nutrition authors, highlights an understanding that may be even more help towards finding a cure, instead of just attending a demise.

https://chriskresser.com/new-hope-that-alzheimers-can-be-prevented-and-even-cured/

Please feel free to read and comment.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center