Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Sprinkles

Afternoon Friends,

Another day, another donut. Today is another ring donut. I guess you can call this one a classic chocolate donut.

Screen Shot 20201010 at 11.48.32.png

Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Sprinkles

”Theres’s hundreds and thousands of reasons why Krispy Kreme light and fluffy doughnuts are heavenly. Reason 100,000 - our signature doughnut has been hand-dipped in chocolate icing and topped with colourful sprinkles. To us, everyday is a sprinkle day..”

Screen Shot 20201010 at 11.48.36.png

I don’t usually go for chocolate ring donuts. I like my doughnuts to be filled with chocolate, rather than just have them topped with chocolate icing. This donut did look pretty with the multicoloured pastel hundreds and thousands. It has been a very long time since I had a standard donut, but I was surprised how much I liked it. I thought this one was going to be a bit boring compared to the rest of the menu. Firstly, that unmistaken fluffy signature ring. Delicious as always. The icing on top was nice. I’m glad it was only on the top of the donut and not fully covering the donut. I think that would have been to much. The crunch of the hundreds and thousands were nice. I did fin it made the donut very sweet and a bit too sweet for my liking. I think there was more emphasis on making this donut look cartoony rather than a sophisticated donut. Hey, it’s a donut and I won’t turn it down if it was offered to me.

Definitely a kids favourite, but probably not for the parents. I can see children bounding off the walls with the sweetness of this donut, not to mention all the colours in the hundreds and thousands. Probably not one to eat at night, but a good pick me up for when the afternoon draws in with a nice hot cuppa! A nice donut, but one I will probably have once a year. Just far too sweet! What will my dentist say!

Every kids chocolate donut dream!

Krispy Kreme - Original Kreme Filled Ring
Krispy Kreme - Salted Caramel Cheesecake
Krispy Kreme - Reese’s Peanut Butter
Krispy Kreme - Caramel Iced Ring

KRISPY KREME VALENTINE’S COLLECTION
Smiley Heart
I Love You Ring
Dark Chocolate Mint Heart
White Chocolate Berry Heart
Nutty Chocolatta Heart

Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Iced
Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KREME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency