Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S'mores

It’s been months and months since I have wrote about donuts. That’s not to say I haven’t had any during that time. I’ve had loads! Every time Krispy Kreme bring out a new donut, I have to get myself straight down to the cabinets. It’s really annoying because of Covid that I can’t get to a Krispy Kreme store and there isn’t one local to me that I can just ’pop into’. Thank God for those supermarket cabinets or I would be suffering with heavy withdrawal symptoms. Today I bring to you Twisted Cookie S’mores. Enjoy!

Screen Shot 20200914 at 13.31.01.png

Twisted Cooke S'mores

"Dipped -’n’-rolled in icing & American cookie, filled with whipped mallow, drizzled with a flurry of chocolatey goodness.”

Screen Shot 20200914 at 13.30.57.png

Well it’s been a while since Krispy Kreme have brought out some new filled donuts. I think S’mores is an American thing, but I was willing to give this donut a go as I’ve been getting a little bored with the same donuts weekend in, weekend out! Who would have thought?! My regular followers will know how much of a Krispy Kreme fan I am, so for me to say this… I don’t think anyone would expect those words to escape my mouth! Anyway, back to the donut. So first things first I notice about this donut is that It’s ’caked’ in what seem like Oreo pieces. On closer inspection and after having a little nibble too… it seems these pieces are in fact brownie pieces. Well, that’s what my mouth is telling me with texture, although the description says American cookie. The taste of the brownie pieces is a lovely deep chocolatey flavour and it’s pretty crumbly. More like a dry brownie than a gooey one. I guess American cookie is different to what we have here cookie wise… otherwise known as biscuits! The picture shows some sort of icing drizzled on top. From memory, I don’t recall seeing any drizzle, but the donut did have a lot of thick white icing that the cookie was dipped into. The donut filling of whipped mallow was more like a thick, white, sweet liquid. It was nice. Again, I don’t really understand the S’mores thing so I didn’t really have any expectations. It was nice, but I would have liked a bit more. My donut certainly wasn’t oozing with filling. I pretty much ate 80% of the donut before I got any middle.

I have to say I was quite disappointed with this donut. I didn’t get much filling and I just expected better. Everything was really sweet and I have a sweet tooth! This was far too sweet for me. I think if you are a fan of S’mores then this donut is for you. For me personally, I don’t think I would buy this one again, but if it was offered to me, I wouldn’t say no! I’m not one to turn down a Krispy Kreme!

I wonder what will be next... Tune in to find out!

Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KRME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency