Krispy Kreme - Dark Chocolate Mint Heart

Oh my God, I’m back again...

Still cracking on with these donut reviews. I can’t believe I’m still on the Valentines ones. Not many to go now. This donut is quite a unique one with looks and flavour. Here it is!

Screen Shot 20200207 at 10.53.26.png

Krispy Kreme - Dark Chocolate Mint Heart

”With an indulgent mint chocolate filling, hand dipped with dark chocolate icing and mint sugar nibs.”

Screen Shot 20200207 at 10.53.30.png

With it being Valentines donuts, it’s only right that Krispy Kreme have more than one heart shaped donut. This one is a dark chocolate and mint one. I’m not normally a fan of dark chocolate, but I knew I had to give this one a go. Well I can’t miss out on any limited edition ones now, can I?’ I have to say, this donut looks very decedent and classy. I really like the sheen on the dark chocolate icing. The mint green against the dark chocolate looks stylish too. Then you have the mint chocolate nibs on the other side. Looking at them, they remind me of chocolate covered Rice Krispies. Now for the taste. The mint chocolate filling is rich and thick. I think you need this kind of consistency as it really enriches the flavour of the dark chocolate and mint. I love the bite of the minty crispy bits on top too.

I really am not a fan of dark chocolate as I find it quite bitter. This one has changed my mind. Never did I think I would fall in love with a dark chocolate donut. The mint really has it’s place here. The mint cuts though the bitterness with what my palate is telling me. The donut still tasted sweet and I was immensely satisfied after eating it. I hope Krispy Kreme do another mint chocolate donut. I know they did one years ago that had a mint Kreme filling. I wouldn’t mind if they brought either of these donuts back again.

Overall, a delicious dark donut.

KRISPY KREME VALENTINE’S COLLECTION
KRISPY KREME - White Chocolate Berry Heart
KRISPY KREME - Nutty Chocolatta Heart

Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Iced
Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KREME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency