Krispy Kreme - Nutty Chocolatta Heart

Sweeties,

Really getting through these donut reviews. I have a special set for you now. This was Krispy Kreme’s Valentines Collection from earlier on in the year. I’m glad I managed to remember these ones as they were ’lovely’ . You can’t go wrong with anything being heart shaped over Valentines Day and that goes for donuts too!

Screen Shot 20200207 at 10.53.12.png

Krispy Kreme - Nutty Chocolatta Heart

”Filled with pure NUTELLA hazelnut spread, dipped in chocolate flavour coating and topped with white chocolate flavour and hazelnuts.”

Screen Shot 20200207 at 10.53.18.png

Krispy Kreme almost certainly always has the Nutty Chocolatta donut on it’s shelves and for Valentines Day they created a heart version. At first I felt a little bit let down as I was expecting something new and exciting, but after having this, I was more than happy with their decision. First of all the donut is of a perfect heart shape. On the left hand side of the donut, you have the chopped hazelnuts and on the right, you have white chocolate flavoured icing. Looks pretty neat! As expected, the centre is filled with loads and loads of Nutella chocolate spread. I used to eat Nutella straight out of the jar with a spoon, but it’s been over a year since I last did that. So it was nice to have that delicious flavour showing in donut form. I’m glad there were loads of it too. The Nuttella spread dripped down my chin and spread itself all over my mouth when I was eating this. It was messy, but well worth it.

I don’t normally go for chocolate donuts, but as this one was only around for a short time, I knew I had to sink my teeth into it. I’m so glad I did! I think after eating this donut, I will go for the Nutty Chocolatta donut when I next buy a box. What I really liked was the crunch of the hazelnut pieces on top as with the Nutty Chocolatta one, the icing and decoration is very smooth. It was nice to have that bit of bite with the soft, smooth centre. Very chocolatey and a chocolate lovers must!

Chocolate Heaven!!

Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Iced
Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KRME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency