HEALTHY PLANT-BASED LUNCH |HERB ROASTED CHICKPEA KALE SALAD WITH GARLICKY DRESSING

823128f2-352b-4d8e-ac0b-cb361ce3a5c3.jpeg


Chickpeas are a staple at our home. Not only because they provide us plant protein, but they are so yummylicious. Especially when roasted with my favorite herbs. This time I used garam masala, turmeric powder, dried oregano, sea salt and black Kampot pepper!

Depending on how much time you have you can pan or oven roast them. Pan method is my quick version. When I have the time I always prefer the oven roasting though as the chickpeas come out extra crunchy. Just the way I love them.

Since I had time to do some roasting I roasted a whole head of garlic too to make a dressing. For the dressing, I used the roasted garlic, lime, maple syrup, almond yogurt (soy works too but I can't eat soy as it messes with my hormones), olive oil and a little salt and pepper.

And that was it. Just roast the chickpeas and garlic, make the dressing and serve with some shredded kale! I used Chinese kale but any kale or other green you like will make a yummy lunch salad!

HAVE A HAPPY AND HEALTHY WEEK ღ ღ ღ


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center