Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Tip - Day 126

This community health initiative with tons of effort from diligent Steemians needs some help! ...We're also about to cross 400,000 team exercise reps!

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Daily exercise idea (not a requirement) - Pull-Up

  • Make sure the bar you're using is SECURE! (Don't fall to make a gif for the web)
  • Do not rock or kick for momentum! Use your back and arms to pull you up.
  • Various grips and widths target different regions.
  • Do your own research to confirm the mechanics.

*BONUS TIP - never do this:

Daily Update:

  • 15 Steemians contributed 5,148 daily reps.
  • Thanks for your support.

Overall Summary:

  • 389,922 overall by 48 Steemians from 12 countries in 125 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (18 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-50 Calf Bar Raises (75 pounds)
-25 Bar Squats (75 pounds)
-25 Bar Shrugs (75 pounds)

My Daily Assessment:

I seemed to have a muscle strain or ligament issue in the front of my right shoulder from pitching, so I have to figure out work out around it to keep exercising, but also let it heal.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png

@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 125/125 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 124/125 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
984 - @faizan07
801 - @rjunaid12
700 - @cryptoteen
420 - @rmsbodybuilding
400 - @belemo
350 - @rj1
266 - @gruber.muc
205 - @mgood
200 - @aussieninja
200 - @mackmck
190 - @bitfiend
132 - @drhag
100 - @robertperini
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @musclegirlfusion


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

@steemmatt

Sources: 1, 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center