Common chaffinch :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (116/366)

Moro!

(Another Finnish word for "hi" or "hello", a short form of "morjens")

I didn't get many photos today, although I had my camera with me the whole day.

Only after getting back home from the grocery in the evening, I went to the balcony with my camera, and thought, it would be nice if a bird just flew into the birch next to our building.

Not even 2 seconds had passed, Lo and behold a female chaffinch did do just what I wished for.

I shot two photos, and she left. I didn't even have time to check the settings or anything.

Turned out the settings on the camera were just about right.

Peippo
Common chaffinch (f) (Fringilla coelebs)

It was so close I felt like I could touch it. I don't think it's too bad it wasn't anything very exotic, but still. I still feel like I was not too productive today.

This flower is from our walk yesterday, it has a funny English name:

Puistolemmikki
Wood forget-me-not (Myosotis sylvatica)

I also shot these lawn daisies.

Tuhatkauno
Common daisy (Bellis perennis)


Even more of them. They are also called English daisies.

But here's where I have to stop writing and go take the dog out for a walk. I bet Ninnu is already bored of waiting me.

Oh, but before I go, a small advice for you if Mariusz happens to pay you a visit and "appreciates" your posts. Here's what I do: I go to either Mariusz' own upvote feed, or to #introduceyourself, and choose a couple of people, then in the Peakd.com wallet I do this:


If you give out sponsorships, you might want to let the person know the sponsorship is from Mariusz.

Congratulations!

You've been sponsored with some basic income (SBI), [courtesy Mariusz Karowski](/@gamer00/mmmmkkkk311-is-sponsoring-new-sbi-memberships) (@mariuszkarowski, @mmmmkkkk311), be sure to give him a hearty thanks!

During the last two days I've thrown out sponsorships with over 200 HIVE. I bet it will make a huge difference if we all start doing it.

But, umm... Ninnu is furious now... I've got to go. 😅

See ya guys!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #16
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #15
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #14
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #13
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #12


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency