Päijänne National Park :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (117/366)

Hei!

(Finnish for "hey", when greeting someone. Can also mean "bye" when parting ways.)

Today I took Leo with me to the Päijänne National Park to shoot photos.

It was getting dark, as the day had gotten cloudy and Leo took his time having some tosted rye bread and tea after coming home from school. The drive there also took us almost 40 minutes.

Majesteettiset pilvet
These clouds were quite majestic.

Crocs
Plastic sandal, one of nature's stranger species. Normally seen in a more urban setting, often on some human's foot.

Kirjosieppo
European pied flycatcher (Ficedula hypoleuca)

Had to turn the photo into monochrome though. We didn't have too much light in the woods.

Juuret
Roots

Härkälintu
Red-necked grebe (Podiceps grisegena)

I would like to add more photos and write some story about our trip, but I'm feeling quite tired already, having spent all last night writing the long post on my Hive expectations.

I think I will call it a day, and return tomorrow.

So...

See you guys then!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #16
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #15
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #14
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #13
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #12


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency