Good Morning Fun

Most people generally declare "Good [Instert period of the day]" when entering chatrooms. Some even do it on Twitter or the Fediverse. For a while now, I've been doing my own form of daily greeting on Discord, mostly on the Ecency Server and the Brits Server AKA TeamUK. I did drop a few in the "Off-Topic" channel of HiveWatchers, but they're too used to being miserable over there to understand a bit of fun. 😉

I've had loads of questions such as: "What's this all about then?" I'm still pretty amazed that people haven't cottoned on after a few days that it's just a bit of harmless fun, although having said that, some elements may be worthwhile? For example, today's offering is:


image source
Good morning everybody.
Today, we shall be looking through the square window, today's number is 6, and our favourite word is Pareidolia.

I try and find obscure words that I know one or two people go and look up, so who knows, maybe that next post on Hive will have a word you've never heard of that they found on my "Good Morning" message. You could play along and try and guess what window we're looking through today? Or see if the number crops up. "I'll have fifty quid on number 6 in the 3:30 at Kempton park mate." The image and concept is from a British TV program for children that ran from 1964 until 1988. As kids we used to enjoy trying to guess which window we'd be looking through although they didn't do obscure words. LOL.

I'm gonna start posting on D.Buzz although I'll decline rewards. I wrote this more as an explanation so I can link to it when I start as I just know someone is gonna say "What's it all about then?" I wonder how long before I run out of obscure English words? I'll have to start using South American words soon. 😉


My actual name is Pete. Here is why I have the username dickturpin.


You can also find me on Social Media

https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin
https://castlecannon.house/profile/srednivashtar
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Creative Commons Licence
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.

"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency