Teacher/Family/Friend/Mentor

cc2ae982-3332-4d9b-a91a-dad68fc4f9eb.jpeg


These people are my family but not by blood ..... they are family by Jiu Jitsu. In the middle is Jeremy Burd and he has been extremely influential on my jiu jitsu journey. On the right is his wife Reagan and to the lower left is his son Ellis and far upper left is Clay Mayfield(@bjjworldtraveler). We've all been training under Clay for some time now and he's a great instructor/friend. He really puts Jiu Jitsu in another kind of light. Through Clay my understanding of Jiu Jitsu has changed which I will be expanding on in later posts. Let me get back to Burd... He's an amazing Father, Brother, and Friend. Burd has been an inspiration to me and I don't ever see him wanting to step into the spotlight. He's an amazing person. He has a job he holds on the daily, supports and maintains his family with putting alot of time into his family and I'll explain, and makes the most of his life. I watch him and I learn, I listen to him and I learn, and I train with him and I really really learn especially when getting crushed under his side control. He takes so much time and pays so much attention to his family. To me that's what a good Dad does. He's calm and understanding when his family needs something. When I watch them train he always helps them and other training partners before taking time for his self. Everything thing he does I see him doing with his family and if he is there so is Reagan and Ellis. That's amazing to me to see him taking so much time for family togetherness. I want to put him in the spotlight a bit because I look up to him and he's inspired me. Watching his wife and son learn with him has been a great experience and I've got to roll with both of them too. Ellis is in BJJ and Wrestling and has massive potential and might just become a force to be reckoned with some day. Reagan is starting to really progress and tapping more people and overall being a more dominant force on the mat. In all great family and friends and I will expand more on this.

Iso 100 F/2.8/ 1/125 Tried using Flash


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center