Super Saturdays

If life hands you an ice-cream make sure you eat it at the beach.. 😉

img_0.8384021323963662.jpg

Hellooo everyone!! I hope you are well and having a fantastic Saturday!

My day has been great so far. I had a late start to the morning as it's Saturday after all. 🙃 I made my way to Melkbosstrand and left the car at the shopping center whilst I took an amble down 6th Avenue enjoying the awesome sunshine and amazing weather. I once again realized today that often it's the smallest things in life that makes life totally worth it!! The 2 car guards that used to be my go to security at the Birkenhead center that was so happy to see me after all the time away. Stopping off at booksbooksbooksmelkbos3 to say hi and pick up a book that Liza kindly ordered for me. 😊 Walking down 6th Avenue seeing Cathy at the beautiful (new for me) shop maak.mooi.boutique, taking my time to browse. Popping in at the wool shop opposite to get some wool and a crochet needle and the proprietor still remembers me. 😊 All this and add a lovely walk on the beach with a familiar face here and there and an ice cream at the very famous Pers huisie for a proper Saturday feel. How's that for a special day!

img_0.08338815377844068.jpg

img_0.06553805310309693.jpg

img_0.13113935074203126.jpg

On the boat front.... Hubby's got permission to sail but they decided they will rather wait until Monday as the weather is not ideal currently. The cats are settling in and they are having a jol seeing as it's an all boys outing. 😂 I can only imagine how wild it can get.. 😂

I'm down for another walk before i settle down for the evening so here's wishing you a great evening. Take care and be safe everyone! 💞

www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com
All photos are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency