A rainy day down at the beach.

Even if it rains, I am not one to take photos from the car, so I was out there.
145.jpg

Yes, both me and the camera got wet, me because I don't have the sense to don a raincoat and it was the camera's fault, as it didn't remind me to :)

Like all of us in life, I had to find someone, or something to blame for getting wet and the camera was a convenient scapegoat.
It was one of those long and dreary soft rains that fell and although it didn't have a soaking strength, one still got wet in it. The power cut was from 2-4pm and to keep us busy, I decided to go and have a look at the beach during the rain.

I will show you a variety of photos here that include seascapes and the few daring souls that were fishing in the bad conditions. Thankfully the rain fell intermittently and there were also some dry periods in between.
My bones creak in the rain, but I ignore their protestations, until they start to riot, as then I know to stop and to go home.
So come with us to the beach today.

Wet, wet, wet in the photo below and a single soul with a raincoat on walked past. You can also see the cars of the fishermen.
002.JPG

At times the rain fell a bit harder, but I loved the look of the sea. Thankfully there was no storm wind in attendance and only a soft breeze. It's that same soft breeze that plasters one with sea salt.
048.JPG

Now here below was a sight during a rain stop.
005.JPG

This Black-headed Heron was also fishing in the rain.
113.JPG

A Kelp Gull thought that he had found something to eat.
019.JPG

But he didn't like the taste, or the smell and he spat it out. Maybe he will go and complain to the chef :)
061.JPG

A distant look at the far side of the beach.
062.JPG

This Egret was also doing its fishing thing, not perturbed at the rain.
093.JPG

At least these guys had some raincoats on :)
189.JPG

One day I hope to get a chance to take photos from the roof of this building at the beach front.
200.JPG

The question of staying inside our house, even during rainstorms has always troubled me. Why stay inside if there are so many things going on outside? Especially if one also has the dark of the clouds that prevents one from reading. Yes, we have a re-chargeable lamp, but if one turns it on, then there will not be enough time to re-charge its battery before the power cut arrives at night. So, you might say that this problem is easy to overcome, as we simply need to buy a second lamp for the night use. We tried that, but the batteries of the lamps take a long time to charge and with the short periods between the power cuts, the batteries become damaged. It needs a consistent power charge. Bearing in mind that the batteries are very expensive, this solution is not an option.
So in the meantime, life goes on.

I hope that you enjoyed the story and the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency