25

farmhomestead19

1919homesteader
Kansas family trying to homestead and farm. Love gardening, sewing, crocheting, antiques, frugal living, simple life
Available
Used
Resource Credits
80 Followers
16 Following
ozarkoffgridfam
canning
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
NUMBER ONE CANNING MISTAKE MADE BY NEW CANNERS!
So I often see new canners on Social Media sites like Facebook and even popular blog sites asking what seems to be the same question over and over again. That question is “How do I can this or that?” What
$ 0.196
12
14
4
ozarkoffgridfam
homesteading
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
LIVING OFF THE GRID IS HARDER THAN YOU THINK
We are told all the time that living off grid must be so easy and nice. But people don’t take the time to think about every thing that you have to give up. They don’t think about having to watch how much
$ 0.180
12
2
2
mericanhomestead
dtube
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
Solar Installation and Power On - A Deep Freeze Comes ALIVE on the HOMESTEAD!
VIMEO VERSION (in case Dtube doesn't work) We've had this deep freeze lent out to another family for a while and now we are going to put it to work on the homestead. Up until now, we haven't had a way
$ 19.692
100
32
13
raincountry
food
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
This Video Was Demonitized by Youtube!?!?
Youtube's thought and word police app is just out of control. I put up this video about Spicy Lacto Fermented Pickles and before I could even post it, it was demonitized. At first I had assumed it was
$ 0.762
65
31
12
alex-icey
farming
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
A 14 Year Old Learns What it's Like To Work For And Harvest Your Own Food.
Today, me and my family went out and drove about an hour to a local farm in Northern California. They had fruits and vegetables growing everywhere and animals all over the place. All of the fruits and
$ 5.784
62
15
9
farmhomestead19
homeschooling
7y
Our beginning story of homesteading and why.
I'd like to tell you a story. Just a little story but one that is true. Once upon a time. There was a family of 6 who ventured out of the norm and learned about true pioneering. A homesteader. What history
$ 0.214
9
10
1
mericanhomestead
podcast
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
PODCAST: Why You'll Never See Us On TV ~ And Other Stuff 🎤 [Audio Included]
HELLO STEEMIT! We start off tonight with what's going on around the homestead. The veggie garden is growing like crazy and we are pulling as much out as possible. Right now we are harvesting sweet potatoes,
$ 16.573
69
8
3
mericanhomestead
homesteading
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
How Do You Get Really UPSET AT WALMART? ~ GAS CANS! - PLUS The Invasion Continues! 📷 [MY VIDEO inside]
HEY STEEMIT! So many of you felt the frustration. I cannot believe the amount of feed back we have gotten on our website and social media concerning the gas spouts video we did. Just the other day I met
$ 12.346
91
18
9
lukewearechange
news
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
The 📺 YouTube🤢Purge is Here!
YouTube's politically biased management has begun blatantly censoring, demonetizing and outright restricting those viewpoints including WeAreChange that do not conform to their ideological echo chamber.
$ 224.747
440
131
59
mericanhomestead
steemit
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
4 REASONS WHY I Can Actually Say I Like DOING LAUNDRY BY HAND
When the subject of off grid living comes up, an entire series of question marks tend to fill people's minds. "What do you use for light?" "How can you live without air conditioning?"
$ 2.162
74
38
13
mericanhomestead
gardening
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
Growing CILANTRO All Summer LONG! - NO BOLTING EVER! ~ 📷 [MY Video inside]
If you love cilantro in your garden, you probably also HATE that it won't last all summer long in the high heat. This is a common problem for gardeners but there is a fantastic solution to ensure you CAN
$ 23.615
101
22
14
raincountry
introduceyourself
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
30 Random Facts About Us
We had been tagged on Youtube awhile back to give 30 random facts about us and we finally got it done. I figured this would be a good Part 2 to our original introduction we made since it has more details
$ 0.293
23
7
4
svfarms
life
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
Heat Stroke.... Watch out it will get you! It got me....
,   Here, in southern Kentucky it's hot, typically from the end of March through the 1st of November it’s in the 80’s and from June to September most days are going to be in the 90’s with heat
$ 148.754
39
19
5
raincountry
handcrafted
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
Rag Style Denim Quilt Meets Frontier Skirt
When a new customer told me she wanted my patchwork frontier style skirt but in denim, I was both hesitant and excited. I had a picture in my head but would it work and would it be what she wanted? I have
$ 0.161
17
10
4
mericanhomestead
homesteading
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
Peach Pickin Paradise - Lamar Arkansas ~ It's Peach SEASON! 📷 [Video inside]
COME JOIN US IN THE PEACH ORCHARD! We spent about an hour filling up 3 bushels of peaches to take home and jar up for the pantry. Of course the boys helped too and ate their fair share of peaches in the
$ 14.412
67
21
13
mericanhomestead
homesteading
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
Podcast: PEACHES and Drought Resistant VEGGIES - Canning Information 🎤 [Audio Included]
This week the peaches are in and we are busy canning all of the harvest. We've made one trip to the peach orchard and picked a bunch of free stone type peaches. These are great for your pies and cobblers.
$ 13.055
42
6
7
mericanhomestead
steemit
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
This IS How I STEEMIT - My YOUTUBE Walkthrough For My SUBSCRIBERS - 📷 [Video inside]
So many emails with questions from my subscribers on how to get started with steemit requires me to do this video. I understand that change can be difficult and new technology can be hard to understand.
$ 61.109
149
72
34
mericanhomestead
gardening
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
THREE FANTASTIC TIPS For GROWING TOMATOES! ~ 📷 [Video inside]
Think You Can't Grow Tomatoes? THINK AGAIN! Each year summer comes and gardens are high on the agenda for many home owners. Fresh cucumbers, green beans, squash, carrots, and of course The MIGHTY TOMATO!
$ 38.813
82
41
16
raincountry
handcrafted
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
New Skirt Design
Since I finally had reached the bottom of my skirt and apron orders, I was able to create a new design using a cute, plaid tablecloth I picked up at a garage sale. Which also means I was finally able to
$ 0.464
16
15
5
allforthegood
recipe
7y
farmhomestead19 reblogged
SUPER SIMPLE SERIES: No Thermometer Overnight Yogurt
Back before I realized I was a crunchy mom, I had a secret desire to make my own yogurt due to my penny-pinching nature, but I was completely intimidated by how finicky the culture seemed to be. Other
$ 30.231
21
12
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.