49

dalerog

Dale
Woman, still discovering, always interested, curious, blogger, photographer, writer, foodie (in no particular order)
Available
Used
Resource Credits
302 Followers
45 Following
Boucherville, Quebec, Canada
June 13, 2017
dalerog
100-wordstory
7y
Better on the Other Side - 100-word Story
I've been an awful Steemian. Life totally got in the way, and other than a weekly short story written on my personal blog, I've written a whole lotta nothing! I tell you, I cannot wait for the golf club
$ 0.045
3
5
dalerog
fiction
7y
Between a Rock and a Hard Place - Friday Fictioneers
I promised myself I would get more writing done yet I cannot seem to get control of my time. Sigh. For now, all I can do is share with you my 100-word story this week. Thank you for taking the time to
$ 0.282
4
dalerog
fiction
7y
Too Little, Too Late - Friday Fictioneers
Hey, hey, hey there! Hope all is well with you. I've not been posting as I wish here at Steemit as my time has been severely mortgaged. I am terribly addicted to my Friday Fictioneers challenge, so at
$ 0.110
8
dalerog
fiction
7y
The Power of Teachers - Friday Fictioneers
Good day, my fellow Steemians! Time for Friday Fictioneers. This week's photo is courtesy of J.Hardy Carroll, a fine writer to be sure. Our hostess is über-talented Rochelle Wisoff-Fields who, without
$ 0.037
3
2
dalerog
writing
7y
Why I Love CBC Radio 2 - Intro
I have been macerating this post for months... more like years. Okay, for so long that much of the programming has changed! I decided I better do it now before there are more changes! I started listening
$ 0.591
3
3
dalerog
memoir
7y
Ask For Directions - Friday Fictioneers
Now that I am all set up, I can get back into the game of reading, resteeming, posting... ;-) I felt quite disconnected for that whole week! Maybe it's not a bad thing but it did make me realise just how
$ 0.326
5
11
dalerog
fiction
7y
The Seance - Friday Fictioneers
Last week I managed to write a post using my ancient iPad. I just couldn't seem to copy the text onto this forum so... now that I am fully connected to a real computer, I figured I'd share with you my
$ 0.379
4
7
Footprints in the Sand - An aFa Challenge
Thought I would share with you my interpretation of a photo challenge -I originally wrote it on my blog A Dalectable Life. Frank, over at A Frank Angle, a wonderful blogger and expert in getting his readers
$ 0.778
7
3
1
dalerog
purge
7y
Purging Time
I've no choice now. Procrastination is no longer an option. I finally got the call from the contractor that they are coming on Tuesday. TUESDAY!! to empty my office and dining room. You see, I had some
$ 1.147
2
7
1
dalerog
writing
7y
Hamster Wheel - Friday Fictioneers
Howdy my Steemit friends! Welcome to Friday Fictioneers, where participants start participating on Wednesday! Just one of those things that started way back when, who knows why but has become the status
$ 0.901
7
6
2
dalerog
food
7y
So Yesterday My Son Made Me Supper!
Lemme tell you folks, when your son decides to make supper, let him! I was working in the garden and Iain, my eldest (19), popped out and said, "I feel like eating seafood. Lobster or do we have any
$ 1.049
5
7
1
dalerog
photography
7y
A Small Visit to Old Boucherville, Quebec
A while ago (OK... it was the end of March and we are now in the beginning of July), Zeke and I went on a nice long walk towards the old section of Boucherville. This year Canada is celebrating 150 years,
$ 0.829
3
13
1
dalerog
humour
7y
Gardening 101... Or How NOT to Do It
Yesterday, fellow Steemian @kiligirl and my TFAY (Twin From Another Year) wrote about her own gardening incompetence - she called it such, not I. I dunno if it has anything to do with being born on the
$ 1.051
5
1
dalerog
gratitude
7y
I'm Rendered Speechless... For Those Who Know Me, That is No Easy Task
I received a notification that someone wanted to post something on my Facebook wall, or page, if you will. I must admit I appreciate the new rules that notify you before someone just dumps crap onto your
$ 1.169
5
6
1
dalerog
love
7y
It All Started With a Phone Call
I recently wrote about dating apps and how, um, interesting they can be. I also mentioned that I met my husband via such a service way back in 1995. Back when the Internet was reserved for the computer
$ 29.629
30
26
2
dalerog
writing
7y
Family Vacation - Friday Fictioneers 100-Word Story
Good morning, Steemians! As mentioned in my #introduceyourself post, I write 100-word stories every Wednesday (or Thursday or Friday, depending on my schedule) based on a photo prompt. This is this week's
$ 1.504
6
12
1
dalerog
perfecttiming
7y
Kindness of Strangers...For Ten Bucks!
Last Fall I noticed a broken branch on my red maple tree in my front yard. However could such a thing happen? Surely NOT one of my sons who decided to climb it and accidentally step on the branch, hear
$ 6.691
13
1
dalerog
datingafter50
7y
Dating Sites... Why in the Name of All That is Holy Do I Bother?
So. Yeah. Being a 50-something widow who wants to date in this day and age is not all that easy. At least it is a lot harder than I ever thought it could be to meet someone halfway decent. I never had
$ 0.964
7
16
1
I Don't Want to Be Rude, So Please, Allow Me to Introduce Myself!
Hello fellow Steemians, I have started and stopped, erased and rewritten this stupid post I know not how many times. I will be totally honest. I am a neophyte when it comes to anything "bitcoin-ish"
$ 278.794
123
170
5

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.