49

dalerog

Dale
Woman, still discovering, always interested, curious, blogger, photographer, writer, foodie (in no particular order)
Available
Used
Resource Credits
302 Followers
45 Following
Boucherville, Quebec, Canada
June 13, 2017
dalerog
100-wordstory
7y
Better on the Other Side - 100-word Story
I've been an awful Steemian. Life totally got in the way, and other than a weekly short story written on my personal blog, I've written a whole lotta nothing! I tell you, I cannot wait for the golf club
$ 0.045
3
5
dalerog
fiction
7y
Between a Rock and a Hard Place - Friday Fictioneers
I promised myself I would get more writing done yet I cannot seem to get control of my time. Sigh. For now, all I can do is share with you my 100-word story this week. Thank you for taking the time to
$ 0.282
4
kiligirl
life
7y
dalerog reblogged
South Africa's Pointsmen - an experiment in human behaviour?
For those who've never experienced the adrenaline rush of Joburg traffic, the concept of pointsmen might be new to you. Joburg is known, fairly or unfairly (for those of us who've survived traffic in Tripoli,
$ 63.272
33
29
2
walkingkeys
steemit
7y
dalerog reblogged
Five Biggest Mistakes You Can Make On Steemit
The Steemit community is an amazing place and we can keep it that way if we all avoid the five biggest mistakes you can make on Steemit. 1. Not Backing Up Your Password You don't want to be locked out
$ 5.476
52
57
17
kiligirl
innovation
7y
dalerog reblogged
Faster horses
Maybe I've been under a rock for the last five decades, but when I saw this safety pin on a clothing tag, I was flabbergasted. I had never seen such a pin. Someone had tinkered with Walter Hunt's design,
$ 191.990
122
81
8
johnjgeddes
poetry
7y
dalerog reblogged
empty of tears
your unfinished poem lies alone on my desk... empty of tears. I only hope it rains today. © 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved
$ 10.307
30
27
3
dalerog
fiction
7y
Too Little, Too Late - Friday Fictioneers
Hey, hey, hey there! Hope all is well with you. I've not been posting as I wish here at Steemit as my time has been severely mortgaged. I am terribly addicted to my Friday Fictioneers challenge, so at
$ 0.110
8
life
7y
dalerog reblogged
Be yourself and you will become popular
Do not put money as a goal. Achieve success you can only in the case that you love. Go in this life to those things that you love, and do it so well that others can not look away from you. (Maya Angelou)
$ 2.039
24
3
1
singhgaurav90
video
7y
dalerog reblogged
5 Most Unusual Bodybuilders You Never Heard Of
(please follow and upvote i will do the same for you)
$ 0.033
6
5
1
dalerog
fiction
7y
The Power of Teachers - Friday Fictioneers
Good day, my fellow Steemians! Time for Friday Fictioneers. This week's photo is courtesy of J.Hardy Carroll, a fine writer to be sure. Our hostess is über-talented Rochelle Wisoff-Fields who, without
$ 0.037
3
2
kiligirl
life
7y
dalerog reblogged
The Sixth Wave of Innovation
Rather abruptly in May, I learned the company I was working for was shutting down its business development team and retrenching the two senior business development managers. No prizes for guessing that
$ 127.930
108
57
10
kiligirl
rant
7y
dalerog reblogged
Attack of the Walking Dead killer zombie raisins - averted
Imagine my relief when I realised that some brave marketeer had managed to keep an army of devious raisins from infesting an innocent package of muesli. Maybe even a whole batch. It's as if someone figured
$ 115.106
86
57
7
pratickr
steemit
7y
dalerog reblogged
How to successfully Create a Following - 8 step process.
How to successfully Create a following one step at a time. From the beginning of steemit there has been a culture of Follow me and ill follow you back. Today, i want to discuss about why this is a bad
$ 0.723
14
9
1
pratickr
photography
7y
dalerog reblogged
Bird of Prey - Eagle - Photography
Bird of Prey - Eagle - Photography Today I am sharing with your guys my favorite Bird of Prey and I want to thank @pythonpaige for reminding me of the eagles again. check her profile out.   This picture
$ 8.023
35
24
2
healingfyah
lifestyle
7y
dalerog reblogged
Do what you love... Love what you do
It's 2017, and so many are still stuck somewhere not doing what they love to do. I was a direct/door to door marketer for 4 years. I learned so much and at the time it was what I wabted to do with my life.
$ 0.394
12
2
1
dalerog
writing
7y
Why I Love CBC Radio 2 - Intro
I have been macerating this post for months... more like years. Okay, for so long that much of the programming has changed! I decided I better do it now before there are more changes! I started listening
$ 0.591
3
3
grandpere
fr
7y
dalerog reblogged
Un jardin à découvrir à Saint-Sauveur, QC Canada. – Le Jardin de François
Le jardin de François, un jardin à découvrir à Saint-Sauveur. C’est un jardin à l’anglaise de 7 acres (2,8 ha), situé dans les Laurentides en bordure de la Rivière-à-Simon, sur un terrain accidenté aménagé
$ 46.131
70
18
2
dalerog
memoir
7y
Ask For Directions - Friday Fictioneers
Now that I am all set up, I can get back into the game of reading, resteeming, posting... ;-) I felt quite disconnected for that whole week! Maybe it's not a bad thing but it did make me realise just how
$ 0.326
5
11
kiligirl
life
7y
dalerog reblogged
On the getting of wisdom
Image source Ever since I first heard that film title, The Getting of Wisdom, I was entranced with the idea that getting older is actually about the getting of wisdom. Not getting wise, since that implies
$ 66.902
67
34
3
dalerog
fiction
7y
The Seance - Friday Fictioneers
Last week I managed to write a post using my ancient iPad. I just couldn't seem to copy the text onto this forum so... now that I am fully connected to a real computer, I figured I'd share with you my
$ 0.379
4
7

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.