My Yoga Journey: Getting Started

steemyoga.png

I went to a yoga class tonight. It was chair yoga and the instructor is excellent. It was an hour long and involved the mountain pose chair style and breathing exercises. There were several other poses and I managed to keep up with most.

The instructor said my style was good.

It's a weekly class and I plan to work on some of the exercises during the week and go again next Tuesday night.

If you want to do something that you have never done before, give yourself a chance to change your life. It doesn't have to be yoga but it should be something. If you are too busy to make room in your life to take care of yourself, stop and take a good look at the way you live your life.

Rushing and huffing and puffing and being stressed out is no way to live. I started this journey with Steve Scott's Novice to Expert (see links below).

My yoga plan so far:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now