parkrun - cycle, run, cycle

I finally made it back to Letchworth parkrun for the first time in a couple of months. Getting up on time on a Saturday morning is an effort in itself. It was looking like a lovely morning, so I got out there. The sun was shining, but it was a little cool. As usual, I cycled the 5km there, which is mostly uphill. I should have left a little earlier as I only had about 10 minutes to recover before the start.

There were lots of people out.

Runners

I tend to hang back at the start, but this can mean passing lots in the first km. Not many came back past me over the race, just a few near the end when their finishing sprint was better than mine.

I was hoping for around 27 minutes and I achieved that according to Endomondo. The official results had me slightly slower, but then I had to run a little to the start line and the app may not get the distance exactly. I'm happy enough with how I did.

Stats

I'm glad the ride home is mostly downhill as I was lacking in energy. It probably didn't help that I cycled home yesterday for the first time in a while. I still want to do a longer run tomorrow, but I'll take that very steadily.

Cycle stats

I'm not out to win races or break records. I'm just an older guy trying to stay fit and motivated.

Run free! Support the runners of #RunningProject.


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center