Lunchtime run: Geese!

Oops, typed rum, instead of run. That will live on in the URL forever :)

It was a bit cold a wet this morning, but it dried out by lunchtime. I didn't have time to mess around, so I just set off for a basic run. I thought I was doing a decent pace and the first few kilometres were not too bad. The hills didn't help. I went as far as Fairlands Park. There were a load of Canada geese there and I thought I had a photo of them, but it seems it didn't take. I headed back with a brief stop at the outdoor gym.

Run

A best of month time is not really a big deal, but I'll take what I can get. I was talking to a colleague who does triathlons and I think he's much fitter than me. He did a lot of running at school and then nothing for 20 years before getting back into it. It seems his body retained something. Now his kids are doing triathlons too. My daughter does Tae Kwon Do and my son rides, so they are doing some activities.

I hope everyone is doing well with their own training and personal goals. I have a 10km event next month. I'm happy if I get around 55 minutes.

Run free! Support the runners of #RunningProject.


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center