Lift your Butt off the couch & Hustle for Fitness

Carrying an extra baggage is alwsys a risk of spoiling the fun and enjoyment. The same things stands true for our body too. Any extra fat will is a curse as it leads to overweight and may ends up with many health hazards. Ultimately a fit body is a boon that ends up with juicing the life in fruitful manner. Many of us do have realized that they are not healthy, still they are prone to take the initiative to step forward for a healthier body. They are hesitant, reluctant to grind. But embracing the grind and achieving the good health is what matters most for a happy living.

20240302_184705.jpg
(sweating it out in one evening walk)

Self Realization

I remember a real life instance, when I was finding it difficult to tie my shoes laces. It was a strong indication that I had a extra baggage and need to take care off. I weigh and it comes out to be 110Kg. It took my a while to get into rhythm to workout. The best way to reduce our weight is running. But instead I joined the Gym. It is a trend nowadays to join a good Gym for a geslthy body. And I started grinding myself on the "treadmills" running for 15min and then slowly 30 min. It was good effort considering I followed some acrobatic classes to improve stamina. But I was quick to realized that gymmingbis good for building muscles, running on treadmills was differrnt than running on turfs or grounds. It was while running to catch a bus for a merr 200 mtr, that I started to pant

This made me to leave the the machine things and get to the more natursl ways of grinding. I started my drilling by walking 2.3 km a Day. Slowly, I doubled it in a week and soon tripled it. I followed a strenuous walking & running module which helped me feel better. In a month time I pulled down my weight to 102 Kgs and in few month I am back to my slimmest best of around 86Kgs. I was feeling more lighter than ever, I changed my clothing , I was mentally more active than before, I was more focus on my approach. Just mere Running and doing some stretching in the morning gave me some good results.

20240207_200009.jpg

Need for Good health

Our lifestyle have changed so much that we are now relying more on the fast food option. This is an invitation for various health issues. Feeling good about ourself and taking care of our health are important for our self esteem and self image. Fitness is not a destination, it is a way of life. But sometimes we are reluctant to bring in the changes. But.everything is in the mindset. We are not ready to bring in changes and feeling more secure in the comfort zone. But pushing limits, setting small targets and surpassing boundaries. Helps us to achive some better results. There are no shortcuts, just hard work & determination and lead a healthy happy life.

Bringing in continuity

It is not about settling for less. Once you achive the goal and manage to reduce the weighs, people tends to get lethargy. However that is not the case to be. After getting a good results through Running, I still maintaing the rhythm on through a 5 km walking every day. Not everyone is blessed to have gyming option nearby, I have seen our village youth made their own Gym through self made random things. Their physique is more natural than Gym goers.

But the important things is to keep up in the continuity for good health. After all a good health is the most prized possession one could have in life. A little wayward or complacency may end up severe health issue. Even a 15 min physical workout is sufficient for a good health. So lift your butt out of the couch and hit it hard for good health.

This is my 2nd entry to Inleo writing prompt for the m/o March.

Peace!

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center