Toxic. (Part 1.)

pexels-photo-414523.jpeg

we misinterpreted the
definition of being in love.
we have mistaken it for what it actually is.

we were a jigsaw puzzle with
no right pieces for each other,
you knew what you wanted,

i didn't.
your secrets were out in the light,
mine were still hidden in the shadows.

I told you,
I promised you,
That I'd stay no matter whatever you did.
I didn't expect you to be a hidden ticking time bomb,
Something so fragile,
Something so destructive,
Something so simple yet complicated that I felt could crumble beneath the slightest touch of my fingertips.

I treated you with such care,
Such precision,
Thinking that you'd be safe, that you would be fine in my embrace
I never thought that you would ever go off on your own
Regardless how much effort I put in,
Regardless of how hard I tried.

-

A/N:- This is a little project my best friend @ssweet-insanityy started a while back, portraying two different sides of the same story. This is just the first part though,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center