Reptile Photography Contest: 25 SBI shares and upvotes in prizes!

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

Following the great success of the Insect Photography Contest that I hosted about a month ago, I am coming with another big photo challenge dedicated to animals today.

This time around, we will take a closer look at... REPTILES! :)

That is right. Reptiles is a large class of animals that includes lizards, snakes, turtles, crocodilians and two less known orders tuatara and amphisbaenians.

So what animals we want to see here? To name a few, let me say, for example: alligators, crocodiles, iguanas, caimans, turtles, tortoises, snakes, geckos, chameleons, basilisks, bearded dragons, Comodo dragons and much more.

To give you some inspiration, let me show you a bunch of random reptile photos that I have taken at different places during my travels.


IMG_20171116_140629.jpg

IMG_20190409_103337.jpg

PC020129.JPG

IMG_20171124_134107.jpg

IMG_20170908_095057.jpg

IMG_20171214_111947.jpg

IMG_20190629_140601 closeup.jpg

IMG_20170813_164758.jpg

IMG_20171008_131428.jpg


As for the format of the photo contest, it will be same as the last one. There will be 5 winners who will get 5 SBI shares each from me and there will also be 5 runners-up who will get my full upvotes on their entries, which means that as many as 10 participants will be rewarded.


The rules also remain unchanged and simple:

1) Only 1 entry (photo) per person.
2) Only your own photo.
3) Add a short description to the photo (at least 20 words please).

Upvotes and resteems are not required but will be appreciated of course since I am, as always, funding the prizes from my own pocket.

As I am expecting a great response to the contest again, I might ask some new participants to prove their ownership of the submitted entries in case of doubt to keep the contest as fair and honest as possible.

Also, I promised to tag some of my fellow photography enthusiasts and animal lovers who might be interested in this contest and whom I would like to see joining it so let me do so: @jpphotography, @worldcapture, @borran, @r2cornell, @pardinus, @betterthanhome, @jaki01, @derangedvisions, @valth, @liltammy, @itchyfeetdonica, @mrprofessor, @jjprac, @adetorrent, @evecab, @discovereurovelo, @axeman @shaka, @old-guy-photos, @dswigle, @rynow, @sallybeth23, @kus-knee, @qwerrie, @carnad, @flamingirl, @world-travel-pro and others. Cannot wait to see your entries guys :)

You can start submitting your reptile photos in the comment section below from now until Wednesday (July 24), 8:00 P.M. CET.

I am looking forward to checking your submissions :) Have a wonderful day and keep on steeming!




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, @crypto, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center