Other Niche Communities Curation Report #947

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 947th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @meivys
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Preparing impossible cake for my birthday 🥳🎂 [Eng-Esp].

Hello friends🐝 of Foodies Bee Hive, a warm greeting to all, today I want to share with you a recipe for a delicious chocoquesillo or also called impossible cake, yesterday was my birthday and the 14th was my first year in Hive, so I wanted to spoil myself with this cake, I went ahead to my husband and asked him that I wanted the ingredients to prepare this delicious delicacy myself, it is exquisite and despite what many think it is not as impossible as it seems.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @mitch18
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

My week-end experiences ;Kids first time to experienced a lowtide at the beach

When we arrived at the beach my kids was feels sad looking at the sea and keeps asking if wheres the water .Their excitement was replaced witg the sad faces,he was so worried since its his first time to see a lowtide.The sea water was too far and we needed to walk for how many steps.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @tommyl33
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Simple Christmas Decoration in year of 2022 :).

Christmas is around the corner , everyone is already feeling the Christmas vibes . Christmas carol everyone especially at the shopping mall , christmas tree and decoration can be seen almost every shop in our town. Everyone is excited after we didnt celebrate Christmas because covid. We survive the pandemic and we hope we ll get good day ahead in our life.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @maeugenia
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Deliciosos Espaguetis para compartir en Familia/ Delicious Spaghetti to share with the Family

Hello hivers, I hope you are well and are enjoying this beautiful day with your loved ones. Today has been a very busy day for me since early in the afternoon I would meet some hivers from Zulia to celebrate Christmas and get to know each other, that is why I prepared something easy to make and quick to cook, but it does not stop be very tasty, pasta with tomato sauce and sausage. Here I leave my recipe in case you feel like it, I hope you like it and enjoy it.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @septymahija
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Working at the: -Comic-Con-

Hello weekenders, this time I come for work, I was at the comic con Argentina! If the anime con was a success, this comic con was a total failure, both in sales and organization, several stands had huge losses, not everything that glitters is gold, you can see the infinite book of complaints in the Facebook pages, what was good were the interviews with Jamie Campbell from "stranger things" who was very loving, he was giving interviews and in a meet & greet with a really accessible and reasonable price.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @psyshock
Community: Daily Blog

THE LAST DAY OF SCHOOL WAS THE MOST PRODUCTIVE DAY [ENG/ESP]

This Friday was the last day of classes for this year 2022, we return again in January 😊, the teacher brought a guest for class, he was a "mixed media" professor (graduated from that same Armando Reverón university, before joining you absorbed it) I kept a lot of interest in what we were talking about in class, since I am going to study mixed media and the teacher was giving a lot of interesting information 🤓; then I said goodbye to the colleagues in my initial section (we were 32 at the beginning, 3 months have passed and we are 24 left 🙃) I stayed talking for a while with my friend Ondina and then she left for her home. When I had already decided to leave the university, a friend named Moisés invited me to accompany him to some activities that were in the sculpture workshops and we went there 😋.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @pinkchic
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Weekend Experience At The Magnificent Views of Lawis Grand Canyon

The vivid green scenery made my day as I experienced the magnificent views of the Philippine Grand Canyon, popularly known as the Lawis Grand Canyon.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @nitsuga12
Community: Succulent growers

My cactus is eternal [ENG-ESP]

Greetings succulent grower members I'm Nitsu and I've been in this community for a while now, but I didn't know what I could post to keep up with all the Hivers here. So after reading your posts I saw the opportunity to share a post with you when I had to transplant my cactus.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @leonelrosales
Community: Hive Food

Huevos "Perico": Para un desayuno Delicioso y Sencillo [ESP/ENG]

I think we all know how useful and versatile eggs can be for meals, as they have many different ways to prepare them and incorporate them into different dishes, and we must also highlight how nutritious they are for our diet. In my country, Venezuela, one of the most famous ways to prepare them, which is what I am going to talk about today in the beautiful Hive Food community, is the "Perico", an essential part of the breakfast of many and special for Sundays, delicious and quite simple to prepare. I was always curious about the reason for its name, and unfortunately I still don't know it.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @lacochinaensalsa
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Hive PRESENTE: Compartiendo Experiencias en Expo Feria de Portuguesa. Extra: Momentos Jocosos que solo me pasan a mí 😵. [Esp/Eng]

It's a pleasure to be with you today Saturday night. I was thinking of writing a little sooner or later, but I entertained myself making a pot for a succulent plant that was already collapsed with another due to space, but that story is for another day.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center