Working at the: -Comic-Con-

Hello weekenders, this time I come for work, I was at the comic con Argentina! If the anime con was a success, this comic con was a total failure, both in sales and organization, several stands had huge losses, not everything that glitters is gold, you can see the infinite book of complaints in the Facebook pages, what was good were the interviews with Jamie Campbell from "stranger things" who was very loving, he was giving interviews and in a meet & greet with a really accessible and reasonable price.

(One figure I missed was the man who does the Latin dubbing of SpongeBob T.T. By the time I had time to see him, he had unfortunately left, I should have gone out for lunch earlier.)

I participated on Saturday and Sunday in sales at a stand, it was very entertaining as it always is to work with friends, the girls were there with cosplays to make the stand more eye-catching and to have fun. Clearly, the internal acrimony among those present was put on the back burner.

Among the national figures, apart from the well-known cosplayers, there was also the presentation in the convention halls of apparently a comic book by an actor known for working in TV novels and a teacher who gave a talk on the hero's journey analysed in Harry Potter books, the truth between giving space and diffusion to an author because he is already famous, alluding that in the country it is difficult to publish, when in reality it is the same publishers who prefer to acquire foreign franchises instead of supporting local authors seemed hypocritical to me, so I got up and left, I didn't know who was going to present when I entered the hall, I finished my sandwich and went on my way. That was Saturday, by Sunday I'm really a bit saturated with Jodorowsky's theories from when I studied tarot with more devotion so I wasn't in the mood for rehash version rehash. I didn't dwell on that talk either. But I wanted to put on record that they existed.


(A Facundo Arana in the shadows)

Friday was Argentina's game in the middle of the convention schedule, so they had all the big screens set up for the World Cup broadcast.

The best thing about these events is the willingness of people to bring out their inner geek and the assemblies, collectibles and oddities that can be found.

I have many more pictures but I think these are enough to give you an idea of what the event was like, although I would like to share with you at least a little bit of how exciting and fun it is to participate from the inside, you have priority for the bathroom, (read that again) that thing of not standing in line... uff makes you get a little bit excited hahaha.
This was the first picture I took in the "dressing room", it wasn't the official one of the cosplayers nation, but of the otaku tribe.

The worst part is the dismantling, it was still quite fast because I didn't stop every two steps, I'm quite focused when I get organised, and I act like a machine that I don't even recognise myself, so I finished the part I had to do very quickly.

I had time to take a few more pictures and put me in my own box until the next event πŸ˜‚.


πŸ™β€ ** thanks for read and support this experience** β€πŸ™


πŸ“±I took all the pictures or I'm in the picture 😳

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center