Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1387

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1387th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @bluepark
Community: Family & Friends

Turning a New Page, My Girl Celebrates Her Birthday

Weeks before her birthday, she asked me to buy her a bicycle as her birthday gift. At first, I thought it was too much for her to ask a gift like this. Bicycles are not cheap. But she has a way of talking to me into giving in to her wish. But how she persuaded me impressed me as I can see that she has grown up to be such a thoughtful girl. I am truly thankful she has grown up to be one.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @soyaruska
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

🧬🧪🔭 We went to visit the Maloka Museum 🧬🧪🔭

A weekend with friends from Venezuela who came to visit Bogota, it is very special to meet again with dear people, it makes us feel that we are in our country sharing normally.

We went to visit the Maloka, which is an interactive science and technology museum for children located in the Fontibon district of Bogota. Our friends have a son that we adore, a funny and very smart boy so Maloka was a perfect place for him.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @danigada18
Community: Hive Diy

Spooky DIY #3: Bat bows 🦇 - DIY tenebroso #3: Lazos de Murciélago 🦇 [ENG-ESP]

Greetings to all members of this wonderful community in which we are able to share our ideas and creative solutions. This is one of the communities I enjoy the most but unfortunately this days I haven't been as active as I would like to. And well, after a couple of days I'm back again stopping by to share a very simple idea for this celebrations that are so loved but adults and kids alike. Lately I have been down with a cold and not feeling super well, but responsabilities don't stop so I have been dragging myself around like a zombie to get things done. This morning, after I dropped my daughter to school, I jumped to bed and thought of cheering myself up by doing some Halloween crafting, because in this house we love this festivities.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @godfish
Community: BEER

Fábrica Maravillas, Madrid

Spain is renowned for its robust wines. Fewer people are aware that it also holds over two millennia of cider-making tradition. On the other hand, beer-brewing wasn’t really established there for many centuries. Only recently has beer popularity surged, with several craft breweries emerging in the past few years to compete with industrial giants such as San Miguel, Mahou, Estrella Galicia, and other large brands. In Madrid, I have a fondness for Valle del Kahs, a somewhat punky venue situated in a former mechanic's shop in the suburbs. Unfortunately, Valle del Kahs is a bit of a trek from where we usually stay. Hence, we opted for Fábrica Maravillas, the Wonder Factory. Still, I vow to take you on a trip to Valle del Kahs someday.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @aguamiel
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Fermented almond cheese spread [Esp/Eng]

I begin by making a confession, I am in love ... yes, in love with ferments and the many benefits they bring to health, the main one being: to preserve the microbiota.

I have been consuming it for a long time, to be more specific, kefir water, I take care of them, I give them as gifts, now I can create food with them, this has been really magical, it's wonderful! In this post I share with you a little bit more about kefir

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @palomap3
Community: Hive Collectors

Mi colección de bonos de autobús de Zaragoza // My collection of Zaragoza bus passes

This is the case of my collection of bus passes from Zaragoza, my city. They are cardboard cards that were good for 10 journeys and were cheaper than buying a single ticket. To validate each trip we had to insert them into a machine next to the driver and the voucher was "punched" into the machine.

On the left-hand side there were numbers from 1 to 10 to show how many journeys you had left to take. The corresponding line was marked with a stamp identifying the date and time of the journey, as well as a code that referred to the validation machine. In this way, if a ticket inspector appeared, he could check whether you had paid for your ticket or not.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @marlyncabrera
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Easy Pumpkin Pie Recipe from Scratch :)

Halloween is almost here and Thanksgiving is also around the corner, and although theyr're not dates to celebrate in Venezuela, pumpkin pie is delicious.

Long story short, one of my sisters decided we should celebrate Halloween this year, and so we did. My part was pumpkin pie, cheese dip & nachos, and wine. Today, I want to tell you about my recipe for pumpkin pie, which is perfect for clove haters, as I didn't add any clove--I will next time.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @luckylaica
Community: Toys on Hive

Restoring my eldest four-year-old bike for his younger brother.

How is everyone doing? I hope that we are all doing well. Today I'm gonna share the restoration of our 4-year-old bike. So back in the day, because we weren't rich, I wanted to keep as much as possible of any toys that were no longer used for our first child because we still had a plan when another blessing came, so they could still be used again. Because of this mindset, one of the toys that we set aside for our younger child was his big brother's bike. The bike was bought for about ₱2500 or the equivalent of $43.86 years ago when Carlo our first was still 4 years old.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @ofwlife
Community: Hive PH

A Short Tour In My Organic Garden

All of us loves to do Gardening and as for that, it keeps us enjoyed and have a fun time taking care of our vegetables. For today's blog, I want to take a short tour in my Organic Garden. I temporarily did not went back abroad and I choosed to stay together with Family. To get myself kind of busy situations and productive in everyday life, I decided to make a simple Garden here in our Backyard. I tried to plant some vegetables that are very expensive in the Market, I really sis not sure if this vegetables can grows healthy and perfectly here but atleast I tried. First, I would like to share my Pechay plants and Some of it are already planted in the vegetable plot. It takes me many days of waiting until this pechay plants can be abled to transfer in the Garden plot.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @adetorrent
Community: ecoTrain

The splendid autumn transformation - It's foliage season in the UK

As October draws to a close in the United Kingdom, one cannot help but be captivated by the enchanting transformation that takes place all around. The leaves of the trees, once resplendent in their summer greens, embark on a breathtaking journey of colour and transition that ushers in the beauty of autumn. This remarkable process not only signifies the end of one season but also prepares the landscape for the cold embrace of winter. Winter isn't officially here yet, of course, that happens in December, specifically on the 21sth. But, nature is getting ready.

Curator: @millycf1976


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center