This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Turning a New Page, My Girl Celebrates Her Birthday

My girl turned 9 and I realized how time passed by so fast unnoticed until she turns another page of her life this year.

IMG_20231030_195727.jpg

The past years has been a roller coaster ride with her. But she was there to hold my hands everytime. She has become my confidant and one of my reliable rock. She is young but with her, I feel more confident in life's battles and less vulnerable because I know I can rely on her.

How blessed I am to be given a gift that is her.

As years add to her book of life, she thinks more sensibly especially when making decisions and choices.

Weeks before her birthday, she asked me to buy her a bicycle as her birthday gift. At first, I thought it was too much for her to ask a gift like this. Bicycles are not cheap. But she has a way of talking to me into giving in to her wish. But how she persuaded me impressed me as I can see that she has grown up to be such a thoughtful girl. I am truly thankful she has grown up to be one.

I asked her why she wanted a bicycle and told me that she wants to bike her way to school and vice versa to cut the expenses incurred when her her nanny would send her tp scjool using a motorcycle. She's aware of how costly fuel is. She told me,riding a bicycle will be an advantange as we can cut the fuel expenses and she can ride on the bike together with her cousin and friends. I felt excitement in the tone of her voice as she told me her reason.

She also specifically described to me what she wanted for a bike. She wanted a bike with a passenger's seat at the back so she can carry her younger brother who is a kinder pupil in the same school. Another reason that truly touched my heart. She was not thinking for herself alone but also for others.

On her birthday, we went to buy the bicycle she was excited to have. On our way to the store, I felt her excitement every step we took closer to the bicycle shop.

We went to this store named RJ Bohol Bicycle. It's a small stall with a variety of bicycles to choose from.

IMG_20231030_174757.jpg

IMG_20231030_174850.jpg

Faced with a variety of options, I was a bit unsure which one I should choose though my girl has a specific type she wants, I still have other considerations in buying one especially the quality.

IMG20231028150706.jpg

IMG20231028150629.jpg

IMG20231028150636.jpg

I was glad that Kuya, the bike mechanic was there to help us choose by suggesting which one was better. It helped us decide to finally choose the bike for my kid.

IMG_20231030_182112.jpg

She finally got her wish. She was elated to finally try her bicycle.

IMG_20231030_182151.jpg

IMG_20231030_200007.jpg

I reminded her that it's her responsibility to take good care of it. I am confident that more than the price that ripped my pockets off, with biking it will teach her valuable lessons. Responsibility, endurance, persistence, keeping balance are some of those life lessons I hope she will learn as she embarks on this biking journey.

At home, we continued with a very simple celebration. A cake to blow,
and spaghetti and icecream to indulge. We just celebrated it with the family but I know though this is not the grandest birthday she had, but I hope this birthday she will akways cherish and remember.

IMG_20231030_193524.jpg

And to everyone who celebrates her or his birthday today...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Logo
Center