2 Bank Holiday Mondays - Avoiding the coronation in advance

2 Bank Holiday Mondays

AVOIDING THE CORONATION IN ADVANCE


IMG_8122.jpeg

It's a bank holiday here today, the 2nd of May, for some reason I can't remember. We have another one next week, on the 6th, due to the King's coronation. It will be the first coronation of a British monarch in most people's lifetime so it's going to be an interesting event for history's sake. However, I will probably be staying away from all the hoopla, hullaballoo, cacophony and kerfuffle.

IMG_8104.jpegIMG_8297.jpeg
IMG_8296.jpegIMG_8191.jpeg
IMG_8106.jpegIMG_8121.jpeg

IMG_8102.jpeg

IMG_8506.jpegIMG_8504.jpeg

I'll most likely be enjoying a long thoughtful walk in nature instead, probably listening to some awesome podcast. I'll probably also be stopping to take photos of the beautiful flowers that are springing all over the place, as well as of cherry trees and interesting cloud formations. I'd be noticing the moon, especially if juxtaposed to said cloud formation in the middle of the afternoon, reflecting the sun in the same manner as the clouds.

I hope to, and likely will, find a nice coffee shop with an outdoor sitting area that I can't use because of smokers, but decide to sit indoors and look out through the large glass window. It would definitely be some kind of black coffee, most probably an Americano, and it will be in a takeaway cup in case I decide to up and leave.

IMG_8485.jpegIMG_8487.jpeg

IMG_8489.jpeg

Apart from the time to listen to a podcast or audiobook, and taking photos, it will hopefully also be a good workout session for my limbs and joints. It wont be enough to challenge my cardiovascular system, unless I find a good hill to walk up briskly, but it will aid blood flow and joint health - being a low impact exercise. It will also burn a wee bit of calories to keep the blood sugar down.

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments